We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loire Valley gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Logis Le Chai de la Paleine

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Logis Le Chai de la Paleine
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, Wales
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loire Valley gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed here for two nights in mid September. The room was big (for 3 people) and clean. The hosts, Philippe and Caroline were very friendly and Philippe was particularly helpful in recommending places to visit during our stay. If you don't want to eat at the restaurant in the town, there is a kitchen area available in the hotel. This has a small oven with 2 hobs, a microwave, a fridge freezer and general cutlery and cooking utensils. All we needed to cook a lovely evening meal. There is also a very large sitting area adjacent to the kitchen which we used both evenings.
The gardens are large, well kept and there are plenty of chairs available to sit in the sun. There are also badmington nets (with racquets and shuttlecocks) and an area for playing boules.
We had a lovely time here and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hillsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    41
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
45
130
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Having traveled 3000 miles in France this year this was without dought the best place we found. The welcome we recieved was first rate and we will return. Graham and Sharon

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Algarrobo, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Welcoming, unique, comfortable, clean, beautiful surroundings and good value for money.
In addition, as Le Chai de la Paleine do not do dinner, their recommended local restaurant, a five minute walk away, was superb.
Breakfast was very good in unique surroundings. I'll say no more as I would spoil the surprise.
More than well worth the visit. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here for 1 nights on part of motorcycle tour of France and Spain.
Excellent Service they even let us put our motorcycles in a private garage. Would not hesitate to stay here again. A nice 200m? walk into town past the church takes you to a nice friendly restaurant for an evening meal.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SledgeHammer955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Wetook a 5 days vaction in this area. we had a family room. the room was big , withe a kithen and clean. the hosts are lovely pepole , always helping withe a smile. The garden was just great - grean' wide withe a lot of places to play and rest. the breakfast was good. Also there was a free WiFi. In a few words- we loved being there.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nimsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
13.1 km away
Domaine de Presle
Domaine de Presle
#15 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
22.0 km away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#3 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
18.9 km away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#1 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 km away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#4 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
18.6 km away
Chateau De Verrieres
Chateau De Verrieres
#5 of 24 in Saumur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
19.2 km away
Anne d'Anjou
Anne d'Anjou
#11 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Le Chai de la Paleine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Chai de la Paleine

Property: Logis Le Chai de la Paleine
Address: 10 place Jules Raimbault | Le Puy Notre Dame, 49260, Saumur, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Price range (per night): $111 - $161
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Chai de la Paleine 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Logis Le Chai de la Paleine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing