We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
297
290
45
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
290
45
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location place royale du commerce short break pedestrian street brilliant location there is no air conditioning our night stay old building on foot green line bars and restaurants nice hotel tiny room cannot comment the room was nice would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Very Central ,friendly and clean, right in the heart of things , bit hard to park if you have a car , we stayed 2 nights this is a great stop over place, very handy for the city and all the attraction Nantes is a great place

Stayed: September 2015
Thank michael h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Great hotel right in the middle of town, and you can walk everywhere from there. Everything was great, service, internet, etc., although we did not try the breakfast. There's not really much to add, just everything you expect a small hotel to be! Like in most towns in the area, there is no garage and you must pay for parking in the garage. The hotel will pick up the tab at night (2-3 euro), but you must pay if you leave the car during the day (which is around 11 euro/day). So if you're planning to stay in town, factor that in the cost.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank febravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

friendly staff, individually themed rooms, great breakfast, central location and not that difficult to find. This is definitely not a standardized, soulless, run of the mill chain hotel - someone has put some thought into creating it. Good sized rooms, decent bathroom, comfy bed. Will visit again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Violet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I cannot fault this hotel, from the friendly staff to the comfort of the room, to the hotel's 'green' credentials. The hotel is perfectly located in the pedestrianised area of Nantes, within easy walking distance of major sights, restaurants and shopping. My double room, though small was larger than many other 'boutique' hotels I have stayed in. It had everything I needed, with the bonus of a view onto other beautiful old buildings. As could be expected of any hotel in the centre of the city there was a bit of noise from passing rowdy pedestrians one night. However I always have earplugs when I stay in hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ehles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

A very pleasant hotel in a slightly upmarket area of Nantes, about halfway between Pace Graslin and Place Royale, near the famous Passage Pommeraye, with plenty of eateries in easy walking distance, and a tabac / newsagent just across the street. We had a superior room overlooking the (semi-pedestrianised) street, which was very comfortable – no air conditioning, which was a bit uncomfortable on hot July nights, but there was a fairly efficient fan, which mitigated the heat. Service was very good and attentive. We had breakfast in the hotel, which was somewhat different from our usual expectations. We were automatically served with a basket of bread apiece, containing varied types of bread, plus coffee (very good). The buffet included ‘artisanal’ cheese and ham plus yoghurts and lots of fruit. You could also boil your own egg, with a boiler that gave you a choice between extremely soft-boiled and raw. So you may want to breakfast elsewhere. However, this was the only thing we could find fault with. We had a very enjoyable week here.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Osipovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews