We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye
Nearby Hotels
USD 155*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 105*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 140*
USD 104*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
USD 77*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 201*
USD 147*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 122*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 68*
USD 66*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 172*
USD 145*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112*
USD 106*
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Adagio Access Nantes Viarme(Nantes)(Great Value!)
USD 79*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (625)
Filter reviews
625 results
Traveller rating
293
284
41
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
284
41
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationdu commerceplace royaleshort breakour night stayfacing the streetold buildingbrilliant locationon footgreen linenice hotelplace graslinwould definitely stay here againbeautiful citystayed here for one nightcentregalerie
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 625 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This is a great hotel for touring the old part of the city and the important sights on foot and for immediate access to great shopping.. There is also a great selection of fine and inexpensive restaurants nearby including Cigale's The rooms are spacious. Beds are very comfortable. Staff are helpful and friendly. Wifi is free and if you drive, there is public parking 150 metres away. There is no safe in the room but reception will hold any valuables if you wish though the hotel appears very secure and safe. For English speakers there is no English TV.. All 56 channels on the 32" flatscreen are in French.. Highly recommended for great value and a central hub.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CMC777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed 3 days. The hotel is in a pedestrian/shopping area with limited vehicle traffic, the hotel
itself, the location, the room, and the breakfast were all excellent but spoiled by the noise outside in street late at night and early in the morning. If it's warm it would be nice to have the windows open to the street, but then sleeping is difficult. In the daytime we had the windows open to the street and enjoyed some breaks reading and looking out.
Overall it should be fine if you intend to stay at the hotel during the colder seasons or
have a room facing the away from the street, otherwise I suggest you vote with your wallet and find a hotel somewhere else.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are noisy at night time.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank OregonArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We stayed for one night in June as we were in Nantes to see a concert. The hotel is located right in the city centre, and our corner room had an impressive view of several streets. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was very comfortable, and the breakfast was good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul8472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I hadn’t read much about Hotel Pommeraye before my husband and I stayed there for one night recently and we were pleasantly surprised. It’s a two-star hotel so the rooms are basic (the one we stayed in on the fourth floor had no air conditioning or tea/coffee making facilities) but reasonably sized and clean, and there is a lift. The bed was a bit squishy for our liking, the sink in the bathroom was small, and there was a loud creaky floorboard in our room, but otherwise the room was fine. Free WiFi is available at the hotel but our connection on the fourth floor was a bit patchy.

The hotel is centrally located with bars, restaurants and shops right outside the door. Look out for the amazing chocolate shop down the road, and beware of the inflated prices at some of the bars in Place Royal. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent (standard continental fare plus a basket of breads and pastries each!) and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful.

Our directions from Google Maps said we could drive right onto Rue Boileau from Rue du Calvaire but beware – you can’t! The road is blocked at that end by bollards although you can get to it from the south (I think) and park temporarily outside the hotel for loading. We parked our hire car at the Graslin car park, which is at most a five minute walk away. Overnight parking here is free when staying at the hotel, you just pay for any extra hours your car is there for (before 10pm and after 7am I think, or vice versa).

All in all this is a lovely hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunHat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights during our visit to Nantes. The hotel is located in the very centre of the city within walking distance off all the sights.
The staff was very friendly and helpful, our reservation was there, nobody even wanted our pasports or whatever, we just got the key and that was it. Great.
The room as well as the bathroom was very small but very pleasant, we liked it very much. During the first night (Sat - Sun) we were woken up by some noisy people probably coming from some nearby bar. This took quite a while but fortunately it did not happen again. The window of our room was aiming into the street and as there are only buildings around and cobble stones in the street, every noise seemed quite loud (the window was fully open). But as I said, there was only one problem during the first night.
The best things about this hotel are the breakfasts. There was not extremely vast choice of food but everything we wanted (pancakes, jams, youghurts, fresh fruits, cereals, eggs, cheeses, ham, pastry, juices). Everything was tasty, fresh and with almost no carbon footprint (seems to be an issue in France these days). Going to the breakfast room is definitely worth it, rather than having the breakfast in your room (you can't taste everything in any amount :-)).
There is also WiFi internet for free everywhere in the hotel!
We also had a hired car, so we needed somewhere to park it overnight. The hotel offers free parking in a nearby parkhouse (Graslin parkhouse) (about 5 mins. walk) from 7PM to 10AM (you just need to have the parking ticket stamped at the reception).


On checkout and payment, everything was ok according to the booking. It even wasn't a problem to pay part in cash and part by card.

All-in-all, the hotel was just great and I would recommend it to everyone looking for hotel on this price level.

Room Tip: Not sure if there are rooms with non-street view. But if so, they will probably be quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johny_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews