We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Nantes, Loire-Atlantique, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MattD1233...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Excellent place to stay. Quite small but plenty for two. Kitchen was well equipped. Lovely location, nice place to sit outside too. Right next to a path along the river (40 mins or so walk into town).

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Merci Matthew pour cet avis. Notre "petit nid douillet" au calme de la ville plait beaucoup. Il permet d'allier les visites touristiques et le repos dans un cadre de verdure. Best regards Annick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpklym
Kentucky USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a full week. The gite is a perfect accomadation for two. Fully equipped kitchen makes it possible to prepare simple meals if you want. The house is spotlessly clean, with very tasteful decor. The owners were fabulous. Annick met us at the train station, and was always available to answer our questions aboutt the area. We enjoyed the use of the two bicycles that were available, riding along the beautiful River Erdre, which was right in the neighborhood. I can't say enough about this great accommodation and the owners who helped us so much. Thank you for EVERYTHING.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Merci Phyllis et Jerry pour cet avis. J'ai eu grand plaisir à vous accueillir à Nantes et partager un peu de temps avec vous. Il est très important pour moi de pouvoir être à la disposition de mes hôtes lorsqu'ils en ont besoin et de les aider à emmener de bons souvenirs de leur séjour dans notre jolie ville. Bien amicalement Annick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANDREW B
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Garden in the City”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in this compact, beautifully appointed flat added a special dimension to our visit to Nantes. It's gorgeously situated in a suburb of walled gardens along the Erdre River, a quiet refuge after a busy day's sightseeing. We recommend walking along the footpath that follows the river, then taking the little ferry to the far bank where you can pick up the tram into town. All the conveniences we could wish for, everything new and in working order. Annick was a lovely host very helpful in making us feel right at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and our hosts.
Liked least: Parking was a little tight.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2014
Thanks for your review and welcome all travelers in our little nest on the banks of the river "Erdre"
The peace and tranquility of the place are often appreciated.
Annick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobuguen
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing