We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
sunny days to relax in the grounds and enjoy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sunny days to relax in the grounds and enjoy
luxury bedroom four post bed and roll top bath garden and lake views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
sunny days to relax in the grounds and enjoy
luxury bedroom four post bed and roll top bath garden and lake views
one of the resident cars only 20 minutes from the famous track and Le Mans center
somewhere to relax and enjoy the tranquility
the lake from one of the luxury bedrooms
garden is full of wildlife and some unusual caricatures in the lake make occasional visits !!
cottage can sometimes be booked as a package with the gite
main house with separate wing for additional guests
heated pool for your use only,indoor games room with children's play area
the gite fully restored by local artisans to a very high standard
come and fish for specimen carp in our private lake or maybe take a swim
just for you
pool is heated from May to October and is for the use of our guests only
the main house with separate four poster bedroom
gardens to enjoy
10 sq M wet room suitable for handicapped wheelchair access
permanent residents !!
kitchen seats 12
plenty of room to entertain
a choice of beds
all Egyptian cotton and the towels too
some of the secluded garden leading to 27 acres of wonderful countryside
this can be a separate gite if required for two people or part of the 6 bedroom gite
second kitchen can be split into 2 person separate accomadation
another bedroom upstairs joining the lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Le Mans, Sarthe, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Thomas S
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very nice stay.
Steve was very helpful and the place is perfect.
I recommanded this place for sure!!

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2016
Hi Guys,thank you so much for your company this weekend,it is so nice to see a group of young men ( and one lady ) be so responsible and enjoy a great time together. Thank you for the respect you have shown and for leaving the house in such fantastic order ,you are all a credit to the youth of today. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return,have a great year ahead at University !! my kind regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela C
Slovakia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“PERFECT! EVEN FOR A BUSINESS TRIP”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We came for a business trip, quite late in the evening, and we had a very warm welcome from Steve. Enough space to park the car, the house is really big and beautiful, well situated in a quiet place, perfect after a busy work day. The rooms, the beds, the fournitures are just perfect. Around beautiful nature, large terrace and barbecue. Every thing was done by Steve to provide the best quality of stay. PERFECT HOST, we will certainly come back soon!
Thank you!!!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: quality (of everything: welcome, house, bedding etc.)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Dear Daniela,thank you so much for your kind words.Our cottage is very special to us and our guests,weather on vacation or business we always try to make a warm welcome and a comfortable stay. We are so fortunate to meet and welcome such nice people to our home and share the wonderful setting. I have often said that it is our guests that makes Les Haies such a jewel in the crown and we are so privileged .We look forward to your return to Le Mans,my very warm regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin m
1 review
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked this holiday the day before we travelled.
Communication was excellent considering we booked it so late, Steve was really responsive as we had a couple of questions as this was our first time to France on holiday.
Our satnav took us to the wrong end of town and so we called Steve who arrived a few minutes later to show us where to go.
The road to the property is a single track so was looking good as we wanted a quiet location.
We're a family of 4, 2 young children aged 11 and 8, so a pool was a real bonus and that's the first thing you see as you approach the property, the kids were happy and we hadn't stopped the car yet!
The house or 'gite' was massive, six double bedrooms two kitchens, decorated to a really nice standard, very clean too.
Steve had two bottles of wine waiting for us, fruit and a few essentials, he also asked us before we travelled if there was anything we needed that he would get before we arrived, nice touch.
We stayed for just under a week and had a bbq virtually every night as the weather was spectacular.
The children played in the pool most of the day and picked fruit from the trees, we also did some fishing in the lake, full of fish! We managed to catch some nice fish using a rod Steve let us use and we're not fishing people.
The property is set in a glorious 25 acres, with lake, orchard, pool oh and don't forget the 3 donkeys, the children enjoyed feeding them.
Evenings were quiet, sipping wine and listening to the quiet surroundings perfect for de-stressing and relaxing.
All in all we couldn't have been happier with our choice, perfect setting great host and will definitely be back in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Dear Martin thank you so much for your kind words,i am so pleased that your family enjoyed their stay. We do work very hard to ensure our wonderful home exceeds expectations from the moment our guests arrive and hopefully for many years to come.
We are so fortunate to live in such a glorious setting but equally fortunate to meet such fabulous guests from around the world who continue to bring our home alive with laughter,fun and friendship.We look forward to greeting you on your return to Le Mans, my very warm regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yojayLDN
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious gite, lovely garden and grounds, generous host! Perfect!”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Enjoyed a week here with another couple in June 2016.

The converted barn gite is huge! Better described as a large house. There is a wonderful social kitchen area which could seat about 20 people. The kitchen itself is packed with all you could need to cook up some of the lovely produce bought in the local village. The host, Steve, very kindly left some food essentials in the house for us and even gave us breakfast on the first day at no extra cost. Also on the ground floor are several bedrooms and bathrooms.

The living room upstairs is huge again, with two large master bedrooms. You will not feel cramped in this house and as we were only 4 people, it felt like a palace to us! The master bedroom I stayed in was delightful, with a four poster bed and bath in the room (yes a bath in the room!). Steve really does pay attention to detail and the sheets and bedding were immaculate and crisp. The bathroom facilities were spotless too and had evidently been cleaned by a discerning eye.

Outside, you could easily get lost in the grounds. There is a small lake with many friendly and greedy fish, who will always be pleased to receive some leftover baguette. Surrounding the house are fruit trees, including walnuts, pears, cherries etc. Further away from he house are fields and woods which belong to the property. You can explore these in complete serenity and you don't have to leave the grounds to enjoy a walk. The icing on the cake is a good sized pool and areas to BBQ.

The owner is a charming British ex-pat. If you have an interest in cars, Steve will show you around his collection including an Audi R8 and racing classic Mini! He is a lovely, warm and affable chap who really does care about your stay. He will give you as much privacy or company as you like, and we really enjoyed some time with him.

I could not recommend a stay here highly enough. Immaculate cleanliness, luxurious surroundings and a warm host. 5 stars!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
Dear James and Sarah,thank you so much for your kind review !! as you are aware we have developed the cottage further over the last few months and the end result clearly appeals to our guests and friends alike. It is paramount that the whole experience here is as perfect as we can possibly make it in terms of cleanliness,comfort and equally as important a warm welcome.
I have realized a dream here at Le Mans and we are so privileged to be able to share our home with such wonderful people,enjoy superb food and fantastic company,thank you and we will share this again in 2017 my very warm regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
t1germk1
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Classic Le Mans getaway”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

8 of us have just returned from a wonderful stay at "Les Hais" It was our first time but won't be our last; we have already reserved it for 2018 its that good and for a week this time. The facilities of the gite were excellent. Stephen, owner and host was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble although there wasn't much we needed as it has everything you need. The outdoor pool was just want was required after a long day out. The weather was superb and we BBQ'ed every night and really enjoyed the quiet surroundings. Thanks to Stephens hospitality and the beautiful gite made our stay just the best. See you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: our stay wasn't long enough lol
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Michael thank you for your kind words, i already miss the cars echoing down the drive,the Sunbeams were superb and the E Type and the C was a first class also. Your company was appreciated and we are so pleased you approved of the conversions we have completed over the winter.We strive to ensure our guests are comfortable and all your needs are met,the fact you wish to return speaks volumes thank you so much,my warm regards Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing