We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
73
115
43
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
115
43
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a small kitchen area shopping mall rooms are big docks area town centre news cars parking le facilities french
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff, if not around in the evening.

Car parking is a bit bad since there is no system that really prevents others from following cars in and one night I had reserved and paid and there were no spaces. This needs improvement. Parking on the street is free after 17:00. If you aren’t leaving in the morning it costs about 2€ to get you to about 10:30 the next morning. Not expensive and there were sufficient spaces.

The rooms are comfortable with a small kitchen, so you can make small meals in the space. Bathroom and shower are good sized. If you don’t like squeeze bottle bath gel, bring your own soap. Plenty of desks and outlets.

There is no air conditioning and even with the window open, little cross ventilation so I ended up buying a small fan (bring one if it is going to be warm).

The location is not the greatest. You are a good bit outside the center of LeHavre and beaches, which means a car is kind of a necessity. The neighborhood seems acceptable, if not brilliant. I didn’t feel unsafe, but it is kind of dead. No nightlife and few people walking around. Go to somewhere you want to be for the day with your car (like Honfleur or Etretat or the center of town) and stay there and come back late as I did. The seagulls entertain the neighborhood with their trumpet like song from early morning.

If you have a dog (as I did), they are accepted for a fee (5€ per night) and there is a nice big empty field nearby.

But.... all that said, it was inexpensive and actually convenient for a few nights if you have your own transportation.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 992craigy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoann a, Directeur général at Adagio Access Le Havre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hello, we thank you for having stayed in our Aparthotel and for giving us your opinion. We are sorry that the benefits mentioned are not up to your expectations and take into account to improve. Indeed your satisfaction is precious and we make every effort to satisfy you fully. We hope to see you again for a future stay.
Yoann ANGOT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel was great!
The date does not coordinate with our actual visit.

This was the 12th of July 1998!

France was playing Brasil in Paris at Stad de France! We, my friend and I, was going by train through Europe.

We didn’t have tickets to the match, of course! So we headed towards Le Havre!
What we didn’t now, was that this was the French national day, (Quatorze Juillet) was 2 days later.

So when we got out on the streets of Le Havre, we couldn’t understand what the fuzz was all about!!

We where young and didn’t realise the it was the national day of France!!

This hotel is as good as it gets in Le Havre!

Enjoy the familiar atmosphere!

Kind regards,
vonLind

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank vonlind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoann a, Directeur général at Adagio Access Le Havre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Hello, we thank you for having stayed in our Aparthotel and for giving us your opinion. Indeed your satisfaction is precious and we make every effort to satisfy you fully. We hope to see you again for a future stay.
Yoann ANGOT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I did not know what to expect, but first impressions where not good, no room in the car park and reception going home at 22:00.
Once I got to my room, the size is ok, bathroom ok also, but no A.C. So has to keep window open all stay. That sounds ok, but the local gull population wake you up during the night.
No food except breakfast, no bar, only a vending machine, at least there is a coffee machine.
Will I be returning, sorry no, better hotels in Le Havre for the same money.....

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank russ-the-rover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoann a, Directeur général at Adagio Access Le Havre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Hello, we thank you for staying in our Aparthotel and for giving us your opinion. We are sorry that the services mentioned do not live up to your expectations and take them into account to improve us. Indeed your satisfaction is precious and we do everything possible to satisfy you fully. We hope to see you again for a future stay.
Yoann ANGOT
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Situated in the down town docks area (currently being rejuvenated), this hotel is about 15 minutes walk from the town centre. However, it is nearby a new shopping mall, and numerous restaurants and bars.

Very friendly and helpful staff, and our room was clean and comfortable. It came with a small kitchen area. This was useful for breakfast. Rather than eating the high carb French offering, we bought and ate bread, cheese, ham, eggs, coleslaw etc. from the supermarket. Cheaper and healthier.

My only niggle is the lack of English language TV. The only one available was CCTN - a Chinese station - which is dire. BBC World is not perfect, but far better. It broadcasts news rather than Beijing propaganda.

Room tip: If needed, make sure you book a car parking space with your room booking.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPMUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoann a, Directeur général at Adagio Access Le Havre, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello, we thank you for having stayed in our Aparthotel and for giving us your opinion. Indeed your satisfaction is precious and we make every effort to satisfy you fully. We hope to see you again for a future stay.
Yoann
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

First of all, i arrived on Sunday evening and the reception was closed, the agency my company uses did not inform me about it nor about how can i get the key so it took a while to have it sorted out. Not a fault of the hotel but be advised that reception is not 24h.
The hotel itself is quite average, rooms are big and so the bathroom but quite cheaply equipped. If needed they have a small kitchenette.
Breakfast was good, quite good choice and eveything seemed fresh.
Location is in the docks area, not really so much around it so you will have to walk a bit to find a restaurant.
Overall not bad but probably you can find better solutions for a similar price.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yoann a, Directeur général at Adagio Access Le Havre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hello, we thank you for staying in our Aparthotel and for giving us your opinion. We are sorry that the services mentioned do not live up to your expectations and take them into account to improve us. A next time give us your phone number in order us to send you the access code when the reception is closed. Indeed your satisfaction is precious and we do everything possible to satisfy you fully. We hope to see you again for a future stay.
Yoann ANGOT
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews