We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
74
53
16
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
53
16
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews young daughter le volcan architecture corridor loo mattress honfleur
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Le Havre for 3 nights. Hotel was fantastic, well located, clean and convenient. We highly recommend to visit Le Havre and this hotel as it throws you back to 50’s which is something special these days. So much to explore! The breakfast was fantastic as were the owners Marieke and Damien. Thank you! Misha & Darren

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michaela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Splendid hotel, splendid location with a view on ”le Volcan”, very friendly people. The hotel (with Dutch-Australian management including an endearing young daughter) is, in every detail, a excellent ode at city-architect Auguste Perret. And very reasonable priced.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank paulaG8491SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

2nd time at this wonderful hotel, and as good as the last, sorry we didn’t see Damian but staff there were so welcoming and Le Havre is a beautiful place. Room lovely and clean and breakfast lovely will be back again

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, Propriétaire at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hi guys,
Sorry we missed eachother! But very pleased to hear that we can leave our wonderful Oscar Hotel in the caring hands of Sylvie, our newest staf member. Thanks or these nice words and hope to see you next time!
Have a good day,

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve just walked from Ouistreham to Le Havre staying in various hotels along the way. Oscar was the cheapest one, just half the price of one hotel, I booked and it was also one of the best. Well placed, clean, staff friendly and helpful and a decent breakfast. No lift and if you get room 14 the loo is down the corridor but if they were in the movie industry they’d be up for an Oscar!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank davesouthamptonqpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, Directeur général at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Wauw!!! Standing ovation! Thanks a lot Dave, but really it's you who deserves an Oscar for Best Walker. Thanks for having stayed with us, it was our pleasure.
Hope to see you again some time, maybe to begin a next adventure from Le Havre to Paris up the Seine?

Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

i do recommend this wonderful place in the heart of Le Havre in a special building - architecture by famous Perret, (in concrete material) with comfortable well furnished 'fifties'style' bedrooms, nice atmosphere, everything is wonderful and charming, even breakfast, dinner and local products. Heartful welcoming by the hostess. To spend a few days there is the best idea you can have in Le havre : just discover the city, Etretat, Honfleur and everything around,you'll love your stay at Oscar Hotel.

Room tip: our bedroom was just in front of the Volcan so in the downtown, very center of Le Havre, comfort, nice furnish design, warm and welcoming, tv and wifi.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiedeymery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Damian T, Directeur général at Oscar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Bonjour Virginie,
What a wonderful message! It was very nice to meet you too! We are very lucky to have guests like you who enjoy life and see beauty in everything. This is what drives us to do our best and get up with a smile every morning.
Thank you for your visit and hope to see you again sometime soon!

Best regards,
Damian & Co

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews