We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Back again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright spacious living area with stunning views over Seine Estuary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright spacious living area with stunning views over Seine Estuary
Large, modern, fully equipped kitchen Bedroom one with kingsize bed and views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Bright spacious living area with stunning views over Seine Estuary
Large, modern, fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom one with kingsize bed and views
Bedroom two with double bed and views
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front elevation with sunny, enclosed garden
Parc Des Impressionnistes, rear elevation
View through archway to Estuary
Rue de L'Homme de Bois with its many restaurants and boutiques
Shady square
Harbour with its colourful waterfront restaurants
Vieux Bassin
Saturday street market
Sunday antique market around St Catherine Church
Lighthouse at Harbour entrance
Plage du Butin, Honfleur
Beach huts and fine sand
Jolie France boat trips to iconic Normandy Bridge
Pont de Normandie
Typical Normandy orchard
Harbour at dusk
View back to house from Le Jardin de Personnalites
Deauville parasols
Secure parking space within the gated development
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
TGJFC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Here we are again! Needed to get away from it all so, on the spur of the moment, booked 5 days at Sally and Harry's townhouse in Honfleur.
Had the best night's sleep in ages (it is so quiet and peaceful there) then drove to Giverny and Monet's garden for the day. Ate a wonderful meal at a restaurant just 2 minutes walk from the house and planned the following days including Rouen with its excellent art gallery and imposing cathedral. We were fortunate to be in Honfleur for its 'tastes of autumn' festival which provided a number of family presents for Christmas. If you want a relaxing break and the perfect base to explore the area look no further.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent accommodation, perfect location.”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We loved our week in Honfleur. Could not fault the well equipped apartment, only minutes walk from shops, restaurant and the harbour. The secure parking was a real bonus. The surrounding area and beautiful houses showed us another part of France to fall in love with. Many thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
malccomms
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“A wonderful Christmas and New Year!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have been going to Honfleur for nearly 20 years and stayed in many different hotels, houses and apartments over the years - Some good, some not so good, few as good as this.

A spacious two bedroom house, with all the amenities you need to live your life in Honfleur. Harry and Sally's townhouse ticks just about all the boxes on our list of must-haves.

I should start with the view across the estuary, which on a clear day is stunning, even more so on some of the very frosty days during our stay.

We (or rather the missus) cooked a full Christmas dinner in the well equipped kitchen. Of course with the dozens of restaurants on offer in Honfleur, eating-in may not be on your agenda, but its good to know that you have the option if you need it.

Anyone who has visited Honfleur knows the difficulties in driving in town, particularly in summer. Parking is even more of an issue, so the dedicated space on offer at no extra cost is a very useful facility.

Other nice touches include the linen and towels supplied at no extra cost. (A bug bear of mine is the French system of charging per item for each item you use). There is also no final cleaning fee, again this is much appreciated. We always reciprocate by thoroughly cleaning wherever we stay that doesn't make this charge.

Overall I cannot recommend the house highly enough. I just hope that this glowing report doesn't mean it is fully booked next time I am in town!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing