We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Modern and close to "old town"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bright spacious living area with stunning views over Seine Estuary
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright spacious living area with stunning views over Seine Estuary
Large, modern, fully equipped kitchen Bedroom one with kingsize bed and views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Bright spacious living area with stunning views over Seine Estuary
Large, modern, fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom one with kingsize bed and views
Bedroom two with double bed and views
Bathroom
Bathroom
Front elevation with sunny, enclosed garden
Parc Des Impressionnistes, rear elevation
View through archway to Estuary
Rue de L'Homme de Bois with its many restaurants and boutiques
Shady square
Harbour with its colourful waterfront restaurants
Vieux Bassin
Saturday street market
Sunday antique market around St Catherine Church
Lighthouse at Harbour entrance
Plage du Butin, Honfleur
Beach huts and fine sand
Jolie France boat trips to iconic Normandy Bridge
Pont de Normandie
Typical Normandy orchard
Harbour at dusk
View back to house from Le Jardin de Personnalites
Deauville parasols
Secure parking space within the gated development
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mainers2
Livermore, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Modern and close to "old town"”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Safe modern townhouse, literally up the street from the Old District. Quiet with secured parking. Small patio in the front, below the street if you'd like to have a cocktail outside. House had all necessary amenities.
Please note that the rental does NOT have a WiFi, which makes conducting business or keeping in touch with family much more difficult.
Driving to the rental the first time was frustrating, when u don't know the area, even if u have directions! You have to drive through scores of tourists on a narrow street, but many locals do it. After the first run it's a snap.
The owner was very helpful and prompt regarding its' rental, payment etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, quietness and safety
Liked least: no WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
196Sue
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic house, wonderful location.”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Honfleur. The house was in a wonderful position. The satnav guided us up the Rue Homme de Bois through the tourists. An adventure! Once at the house we settled in and stayed in Honfleur only leaving with the car once. This was to visit the Pegasus Bridge Memorial and the beach at Arromanche.

There is a Carrefour in town to do your shopping and plenty of little shops and restaurants everywhere. Wi-Fi we found free at the Perroquet Verte on St Catherine's Quay and we were able to stay in touch with e mails etc.

We have never had such a relaxing holiday before. The walks that we took every day to see a different part of the town were inspiring with the flowers in the park to the different architecture of the town. We managed both of the markets on the Sunday and the Saturday, and then found that there had been a Bio market on the Wednesday. We visited the museums and the churches and there was not a moment of boredom through the week. We went on the boat trip to see the Pont De Normandie. Fantastic.

We do hope to return to Honfleur and can think of no better place to stay. The parking space that comes with the house is invaluable. The house is positioned so you can watch the ships coming and going from the port.

Thank you Sally.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley101...
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely house in fantastic location”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

A lovely home which was spotless and set in within a gated community with a private parking space and a five minute walk into the heart of honfleur. Comfortable beds, spacious open plan kitchen/lounge/diner which was equipped with everything we needed. Welcome pack of tea, coffee, milk etc. Was a nice touch. I would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela F
Tewkesbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Possibly the best accommodation we've had in 20 years of French holidays”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We have been searching for many years for the perfect combination of a centrally located holiday property with a parking space plus peace and quiet. And at last we have found it - in Sally's lovely townhouse. A charming house with everything you need. Clean and comfortable with spectacular views of the Seine and the Pont de Normandie. An easy stroll down to the lock to watch all sorts of boats coming and going. Then a choice of waterside promenades, either towards the Seine and the beach or the other way into town. Or perhaps a stroll around the Jardin de Personnalités. So many choices! Walking into town by whichever route (the promenade, Rue de L'Homme de Bois or Rue Haute) is a delight. As for Le Vieux Bassin - we have never taken so many photos! A huge choice of restaurants. We would recommend L'Alcyone near the tourist office for good value food. Some days we just left the car in its secure parking space and stayed in Honfleur strolling round the picturesque streets and visiting the museums. At the time of year we were there nothing was too crowded. We did leave Honfleur sometimes, however, and particularly enjoyed visits to Rouen and the Museum of the Battle of Normandy at Bayeux. A great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the peace.
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j_sparrey
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Honfleur - perfect holiday location - no need to travel elsewhere.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Honfleur Townhouse proved to be all we were looking for after a stressful period, a place to relax & chill. The house is so well equipped it was truly a 'home from home' all you need is there down to a collection of good dvds.
The house is in a small quiet & secure development & Sally's instructions clear & easy to follow.
Being close enough to the wonderful harbour & town but removed enough to be quiet & peaceful with good views over the park & the Pont de Normandie. The private garden enjoys the sun for most of the day & good garden furniture supplied.
We had a great time & good weather & will definitely return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that the hose was so well equipped
Liked least: Can't think of anything to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing