We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay - great location”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Le vieux bassin

amazing view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
amazing view!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
amazing view!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
trine
Austalia
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay - great location”
Reviewed 2 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed here for 3 or 4 nights and you could not have got anything that was in a better position.
Anne, who looks after the property could not have been more helpful. She met us near the property and showed us where we can park our car ( 2 minute walk away and I think 3 Euro for 24 hours) She recommended restaurants and cafes for us to go too and was just delightful. The apartment was perfect!!! Great view, great facilities. Honestly, you couldn’t fault it.
Just know that you have a very narrow spiral stair case to take your suitcases up and down but we didn’t mind

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - but the location was amazing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill234
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful flat overlooking Vieux Bassin”
Reviewed 14 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We were greeted by Regine who gave us a lovely welcome and the accommodation lived up to all expectations. It was beautifully decorated and very well equipped. My husband and I stayed here with brother and sister-in-law and our dog Meg and we had a great time in Honfleur and would certainly return. We found Regine to be very welcoming and very friendly and helpful. You could not wish for better views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the property - really home from home
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emre K
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Location and lovely views”
Reviewed 28 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this flat for 4 days. It is located on the old harbour with a fantastic view of the harbour. Anne who manages the flat is a very nice lady and also is willing to help if you require anything.She helped us a lot even baby sit twice.
This place is in a very good condition and good size moreover ideal for a family with 2 kids.
it is close to supermarkets- cafes and restaurants. Anne also would recommend you few good ones.
Car park can be an issue in Honfleur but there is a cheap car park within 2 minutes walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: narrow stair case
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsan2004
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in Perfect Location!”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights in May 2011 with our 2 little girls. You could not ask for a better location to stay in Honfleur! Anne was wonderful! She recommended great restaurants and even offered to babysit! We found the apartment clean and very well stocked. The view of the port out the window is amazing. This is the place to stay in Honfleur! You will not find a better place to stay at this price. Incredible value for this central location! It is also very near to all the World War 2 sites.

Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAT F
Epernay-sous-Gevrey, France
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing