We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is ideal accommodation in an excellent...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Dining Area Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Lounge
Dining Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Further view of kitchen
Bathroom with bath and shower
Bathroom with bath and shower
Separate WC
Entrance
View from Bedroom
One of the High Street Shops
One minute walk from apartment
The square at St Leonards
The Church of St Catherine
The Church of St Catherine
La Fete des Marins
La Fete des Marins
Vieux Bassin
View of Vieux Bassin
Vieux Bassin
View from restaurant on the Vieux Bassin
One of the many picturesque cobbled streets
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Anthony S
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It is ideal accommodation in an excellent location with a five minute walk to the centre of Honfleur.”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in The Loft Apartment for a week in February. The weather was sunny and cold with the odd shower. Despite being our half term it was very quiet around the City and the roads. We found Honfleur a great place to stay. Very friendly with a nice atmosphere. There is beautiful architecture and cobbled streets. There are plenty of places to eat and drink. It is steeped in history and it is lovely to stroll around the art quarter. The harbour is a photographers dream. There are interesting shops to suit all tastes. The surrounding countryside is very pretty and there are lovely little villages to visit. The Tourist Information Centre is excellent and the staff very helpful. We visited the Normandy Beaches which is definitely worth doing. Unfortunately, we didn't get to see the tapestry at Bayeux this time. There are so many things to do and places to see - so will be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Extremely friendly french neighbours. Location. Local baker. Easy parking.
Liked least: Absolutely nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie B
London
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superbly located, little gemstone of a place to base yourself.”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

What a wonderful location! We were there for 6 days and we crammed a lot in
.
I took my 73 year old mother for a short break to Honfleurs in August and we couldn't have picked a better spot to be located. So central.

It's a Loft apartment so we knew there would be stairs but they weren't as bad as you'd think and by the end of the holiday my mother was convinced she was a tad fitter. The apartment is also atop a steep hill, but there were several routes up to the apartment so we always walked the gentler route up passed the church. The free car parking space, just a 5 minute walk away, was perfect and secure and we never ever had a problem with getting a space, we even chatted to the locals en route so they got to know us quite well.

My mother had the bed and I made up the futon in the lounge which was comfy. The apartment is compact, but well planned and had everything you needed, including a washing machine! Thought had gone into the supply of plenty of sockets and extension wires, so you were never short of plugging in a phone or ipad. There was a hair dryer too - always a bonus and the kitchen had all the equipment you needed in abundance. The whole apartment was fresh and clean - with nice finishing touches giving it a welcoming feel.

Such an ideal location, views over the roof-tops across Honfleur and the bridge - we could even see the fountain on the main street and the Ferris Wheel over at the port all lit up at night.
A wonderful patisserie 2 doors away on the corner easily encouraged you each morning to get up and fetch the obligatory French Stick, or a short trot down the hill to the corner grocer shop where you could get all your provisions - grocer there was very friendly and helpful.

Note 1: Fresh Milk delivered on a Tuesday.
Note 2: Cheapest petrol station we found throughout our whole stay and travels across Normandy was in Honfleurs - left out of the apartment down near the Carrefour. Make sure to fill up there!

The Loft has a big red file of brochures and recommended places to visit. We browsed through this and also added to the collection from our own finds. If you prefer not to do the Normandy Beaches then go inland and explore the chateaus - Harcourt, Caen, Crevecoeur, Saint Germain de Livet all had Medieval Chateaus worth exploring close by and some had little hidden tea rooms attached.
Or take a short 1.5hr trip by car to Monet's Garden at Giverny (don't go by the toll route, take the leisurely route and take in the chateaus en route - much more fulfilling and cheaper on your purse!).
The tourist office is at the bottom of the hill from the apartment as too are the wonderful cafes which serve a lovely breakfast deal so you can sit and watch the world go by and read up on your next trip.

Things to do in Honfleur - the Butterfly Park, the Petit Train, the Honfleur Museum, the Churches, the cobbled streets, the night market on Wednesday, the top class restaurants, the brasseries, the Creperie, the boutique shops.....

And after a long day exploring there was a well stocked selection of quite current DVD's to choose from to keep us entertained if you sickened of French TV. And a soak in the bath - the Honfleur cobbled streets can be quite unforgiving on your feet (so do bring good trainers).

I'd thoroughly recommend this little gemstone of a find. The whole booking process was simple and easy - thank you Debbie.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was ideal
Liked least: nothing really :)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location
Liked least: Not having terrace or outside space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CPJames18...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely loft nestling in the cobbled streets of Honfleur”
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 5 days, investigating Honfleur and further afield to Trouville & Deauville, which
was a short drive away. It was lovely to return to the loft appartment with all its amenities
and comfort everything was provided for. We had a wonderful time and definitly look forward
to another stay at the loft appartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact the appartment was among the cobbled streets, among the local French people
Liked least: views were a little bit restricted, and the stairs if elderly, but they were easy risers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing