We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
109
270
157
88
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
270
157
88
52
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

First, it's cheap, remember that.

Do not go for 2 single beds, they are thinner than infant beds, tiny. The sofa bed is ok, far from comfortable for adults, the pillow (1 each) is shocking, small and very firm. The bedding is clean and ironed and in a plastic bag for you to fit your self (not a big deal). There are quite a few towels, but take your own pool towel.

The rooms are small, but manageable, the plus is there is lots of storage space for cases etc.
The tv is ok, and we took a PS3 and dvds for the kids as hardly anything in English (as expected).

The walls are thick, and keep most noisy neighbours dumbed down, but you will hear lots of chairs screeching across the floor, and kitchen cupboards slamming, so if you are a light sleeper, take ear buds.

There is no air con, we took a fan :) and we also took a UK multi socket extension lead, to save buying all them plug converters.

The kitchen was fully stocked with all the kit you need, there are 4 hobos, and a microwave which has a grill setting (it's not a great grill) and we cooked most things in the frying pan. There's a small fridge and a freezer compartment, and a dishwasher, which is not very good, and requires hand finishing on some things. You get 2 dishwasher tabs, no bin bags, and a small bottle of washing up detergent. Suggest take some with you.

The wifi is not very good at all, if you can get video, you are doing very well, I had UK 4g on my mobile signal so was ok.

The decor isn't great, but it's a base for exploring. Tiny bathroom, but hot powerful shower and electric towel rail for drying.

Heating is by a small electric radiator, which we did not use.

There is one smoke alarm (not enough by my standards) and despite all the burned food, it didn't go off once.....??

The heated pool is excellent, it's always busy, but go early or late and it's much less busy. There's a paddle pool and jacuzzi which are good, but often busy. The pool was the highlight of the whole place, else would be a 2 star.

The reception and poolside have a pool table, and ping pong, and there's a small kids park with see saw and swings.
The pool area is totally fenced off, and very safe, kids will not get in.

There is lots of parking space, but could get busy at peak times.

The location is at the top of a massive hill about half a mile long, you need a car, you'll never walk it with kids of bags, but at the bottom of the hill is town, beach, promenade ....... it's an awesome place. Park in the side streets for free, just like everyone does, and the beach is 50yards away.

Loads of shops, cafes, supermarkets within easy reach. Neighbour town Trouville adjoins, and is a really nice place, compliments Deauville. The best places to go are Honfleur, and Etretat after soaking up Deauville, Trouville.

In summary, great pool, the rest is run of the mill budget accommodation, which if you have a car, serves as a great base.
Loads of families and kids, mostly French, who keep themselves to themselves.

The beds are shocking, get a room with double bed, take some essentials as I described and you'll be fine. If you are after a relaxing paradise, this is not for you. If you're after a place to sleep, store your stuff, make some packed lunches, cook basic meals, and have fun with kids in the pool, at a low price, without the luxury, this is just fine.

We got up, had breakfast, had a swim, got changed, made packed lunch, went on trips, came home for dinner, and kids watched dvds and played PS3 while at me and my wife had a bottle of wine and tided up, slept, and repeated.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank MikesRealReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeline L, directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances La Residence du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017
Google Translation

cher MikesRealReviews,

Votre famille et vous serons les bienvenus dès que vous souhaitez nous renouveler votre confiance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Avoid this at all costs. The price for 4 nights was €365 and it was disgusting. The location is apparently 5 minutes from the beach and centre, it's at least 20 minutes walk and up a very steep hill lots of children would struggle with.
We requested a non ground floor studio room and were then shown to a studio on ground floor. It was filthy, marked walls and dirty doors, curtains hanging down, dirty microwave and two benches with mattresses underneath. The mattresses had used covers on.
The studio had patio doors and these opened with one flick onto the grounds of the pool area, without any fencing at all, it was completely open to the grounds and pool. Any child could quickly open it and be off, plus anyone could walk in. There was a piece of wood you could wedge in place.
It was dirty and scruffy, cheap and nasty. We insisted on being moved to another residence in this chain but that was even worse.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank victoriacox_wall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeline L, directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances La Residence du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017
Google Translation

cher victoriacox_wall,

Nous espérons avoir l'occasion de vous accueillir à nouveau dans une de nos résidences pour vous laisser une meilleure impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

It was the first time in this resicdence. We enjoyed our stay very much. The personel was very kind and full of service. I will definately return. There is lots to do and see in the area of the residence.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank 421floort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

About 3kms from beach and town centre - well situated next to golf course so nice and quiet in an expensive residential area. You need to take car into town as a real heart attack hill on the way back! (central town is horrendous car charges but only a couple of streets either across or back and its free!). The apartment required updating urgently but since we got a great deal we expected that. We always have a two room apartment which the French put down as either 4 or even sometimes 6 person space! Always go up a size. Our bedroom was possibly the smallest ever in over 10 apartments rented, two 2'6" singles which could not be rearranged to offer a 5' and allow the door to open. If you want a double ask before booking. The living room though did have a great put you up(clic clac to the French) which certainly offered the most comfort of all the prior apartments, as a settee. Good sized balcony finished it off. The deal offered cleaning after the stay and bed linen, others tend to charge extra. A good value stay even if a little down at heel in the apartment. Good staff on duty.

Room Tip: We believe only one block has lifts, if you need a lift ask first.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paulblanc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeline L, DIRECTRICE DE ZONE at Pierre & Vacances La Residence du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016
Google Translation

cher paulblanc1,

Merci de votre avis qui nous fait plaisir et à bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elodie H, Directrice des Sites at Pierre & Vacances La Residence du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews