We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
109
270
157
88
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
270
157
88
52
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

It was the first time in this resicdence. We enjoyed our stay very much. The personel was very kind and full of service. I will definately return. There is lots to do and see in the area of the residence.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank 421floort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

About 3kms from beach and town centre - well situated next to golf course so nice and quiet in an expensive residential area. You need to take car into town as a real heart attack hill on the way back! (central town is horrendous car charges but only a couple of streets either across or back and its free!). The apartment required updating urgently but since we got a great deal we expected that. We always have a two room apartment which the French put down as either 4 or even sometimes 6 person space! Always go up a size. Our bedroom was possibly the smallest ever in over 10 apartments rented, two 2'6" singles which could not be rearranged to offer a 5' and allow the door to open. If you want a double ask before booking. The living room though did have a great put you up(clic clac to the French) which certainly offered the most comfort of all the prior apartments, as a settee. Good sized balcony finished it off. The deal offered cleaning after the stay and bed linen, others tend to charge extra. A good value stay even if a little down at heel in the apartment. Good staff on duty.

Room Tip: We believe only one block has lifts, if you need a lift ask first.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paulblanc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeline L, DIRECTRICE DE ZONE at Pierre & Vacances La Residence du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016
Google Translation

cher paulblanc1,

Merci de votre avis qui nous fait plaisir et à bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elodie H, Directrice des Sites at Pierre & Vacances La Residence du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

If you are looking for comfortable accomodation for big family in beautiful region - La Residence du Golf is your best choice! Perfect base for relaxation on site and for activities outside in whole Normandy!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank 917maksiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeline L, directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances La Residence du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016
Google Translation

cher 917maksiml,

Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes vraiment heureux de savoir que vous avez passé d'excellentes vacances au sein de notre résidence « Pierre et vacances L'orée du golf à Deauville et espérons vous revoir très bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Overall excellent staff, facilities and location. Only complaints being hyper-critical, pillow and mattresses poor quality and staff (who are excellent, welcoming and friendly) missed my special request added to booking.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank N8838EJtheresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeline L, DIRECTRICE DE ZONE at Pierre & Vacances La Residence du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016
Google Translation

Cher N8838EJtheresam,

Nous sommes attentifs à vos remarques, nous sommes toutefois ravis de constater que vous avez passé un agréable séjour à Deauville,
En espérant vous revoir bientôt,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews