We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
108
269
156
88
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
269
156
88
52
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elodie H, Directrice des Sites at Pierre & Vacances La Residence du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

If you are looking for comfortable accomodation for big family in beautiful region - La Residence du Golf is your best choice! Perfect base for relaxation on site and for activities outside in whole Normandy!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank 917maksiml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeline L, directrice de zone at Pierre & Vacances La Residence du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016
Google Translation

cher 917maksiml,

Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires. Nous sommes vraiment heureux de savoir que vous avez passé d'excellentes vacances au sein de notre résidence « Pierre et vacances L'orée du golf à Deauville et espérons vous revoir très bientôt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Overall excellent staff, facilities and location. Only complaints being hyper-critical, pillow and mattresses poor quality and staff (who are excellent, welcoming and friendly) missed my special request added to booking.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank N8838EJtheresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeline L, DIRECTRICE DE ZONE at Pierre & Vacances La Residence du Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016
Google Translation

Cher N8838EJtheresam,

Nous sommes attentifs à vos remarques, nous sommes toutefois ravis de constater que vous avez passé un agréable séjour à Deauville,
En espérant vous revoir bientôt,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2015

Having stayed a few times at P&V properties we were surprised that things seemed to have improved. There was no queuing for an hour to check in (although our room wasn't available at check in time), no inventory of the apartment to complete or bedding to collect. Having read reviews we booked a larger apartment than needed for the 3 of us - a 2 roomed apartment that apparently sleeps up to 7 (which is going to be a real squeeze). That said the apartment was clean, well fitted out with a cooker, microwave, fridge and had a dishwasher which was a bonus. They also now provide a cleaning kit when you arrive - I never understand why self catering apartments don't do this - it can only encourage you to keep it clean. The paid for broadband worked well (about 25E per week for 5 devices). The pool was nice and a good temperature and not to much towel reservation on the sunbeds going on.

On the downside the beds were very hard, and the pillows like flat ravioli so we didn't sleep brilliantly. The quality of your stay is dictated to a large extent by your neighbours as they are not overly sound proofed. We had a crying baby next door and my overriding memory of the apartments was the seemingly continual noise of chairs being grated over the floors. Also given the large canopy roof over the balcony the rooms were quite dark. Also the TV was tiny with no international content so we never used it.

As others have said you have a part time reception, with minimal facilities. Curiously the only toilet by the pool is in reception which is closed 12-2 so at 2pm there is a long queue of people waiting! We bought our bikes but they have no where to store them, so we ended up carrying them up to our rooms every day.

In summary its a good location for travelling around Normandy. Because the £ is so strong against the Euro it was good value.The hotel is a little bit tired and needs the facilities updating. they are very optimistic about how many people can comfortably stay in the apartments. The pool is great, the staff were helpful and we had a nice stay for 8 days. But it could be a lot better.

Room Tip: Book bigger than you think
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daveysuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews