We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Deauville Centre
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Deauville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff. Good sized 'priviledge' room with balcony overlooking gardens was very peaceful. Amenities in room good (nespresso, complimentary soft drinks & water, comfortable bed) but toiletries a little basic. Easy walking distance from everything. Good base for a short stay.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScottishCoupleMid40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Mercure Deauville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear guests
Thank you for this review summarizing all the advantages to choose our hotel for a visit to Deauville
We hope that you will have other opportunities to return to Normandy and use our services
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017

Easy to find, we accessed underground parking, superb room overlooking park, extremely hot weather but the blinds and efficient ceiling fan meant we were comfortable at night. Great bed linen and comfortable bed. Modern decor was lovely. Extremely helpful friendly staff who obviously enjoyed their job. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank CatherineandMeirio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Mercure Deauville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights in June '17.
Small but clean rooms friendly and helpful staff good breakfast with secure parking if you need it. The location is A1 and it's relatively affordable. Would recommend.
Nice bar and there is a garden area open during the day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mandtb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Mercure Deauville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Guest

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay

We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day.

Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Just returned from a trip to france, we stayed for 1 night at the Mercure to break up the journey. The hotel is ideally situated right next to the harbour and only 10 mins walk to the beach. Also just a couple of minutes to the centre of town with numerous bars and restaurants. Two things about Deauville, firstly it's gorgeous and secondly it's expensive. The hotel is fine, nice modern clean rooms and adequate continental breakfast.
All in all lovely hotel fantastic position in the town and friendly staff. One tip about parking, the hotel has a small amount of parking but you need to pre-book this. You can park in the local streets for free however.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank golfersinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Mercure Deauville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

Dear golfersinc

Thank you for these lovely compliments on our Mercure
Looking forward to seeing you again for a bit longer, Deauville is a magnificent seaside resort and there are plenty of nice sights to proxility that our team will be happy to make you discover

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We travelled as a group of 4 couples the guys playing golf and the girls doing what girls do. Great location with secure parking and many bars and restaurants nearby.
Staff were hard working and always happy nothing was a problem.
There is no restaurant in the hotel but they do serve breakfast, which appears expensive, but we ate in a local cafe for around the same price.
Deauville is an expensive place but this Hotel offers great value and the location is perfect.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hamish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bertrand C, General Manager at Mercure Deauville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Hamish M

Thank you for this very good comment

We are certain that it will give other British guests the desire to come to stay in our recently renovated hotel which has given you satisfaction

Looking forward to seeing you and your friends in Deauville,
Welcome back !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Deauville hotels
0.1 km away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 27 in Deauville
1,166 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
0.9 km away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 27 in Deauville
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Deauville Centre
2.3 km away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
5.1 km away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Deauville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Deauville Centre

Address: 2 rue Breney, 14800, Deauville, France (Formerly Mercure Deauville Hotel du Yacht Club)
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Deauville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Deauville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Deauville
Price Range: $124 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Deauville Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Deauville, two steps away from the casino and the CID, and opposite the marina, the Mercure Deauville Centre hotel gives you the opportunity to visit its beautiful 4-star building. Traditional architecture with timbered houses, family duplexes, contemporary design ... The soothing atmosphere and the quality services of this Mercure hotel will give you complete satisfaction, both for relaxation and work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Deauville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Deauville Hotel Du Yacht
Mercure Deauville Centre France - Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing