We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great little apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Caen, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sarah B
Cirencester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little apartment”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this great little apartment for just 4 nights in April of this year. The time it has taken to write this review is no reflection on how well we enjoyed our stay there. Astrid, the flats owner was a great guide to the best food shops in the area. The apartment is very central yet quiet and good enough weather to eat on the balcony, which was a real treat. Tiny kitchen, well equipped and loved the coffee machine. We didn't have a car but got around Caen by local bus. Took a tour of the landing beaches and went by train to Bayeux as well as spending some time in Caen itself. Some lovely gardens and a great market on Fridays.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blankmedi...
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“D-Day 70th anniversary trip to Normandy”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location for touring the sights of the Normandy landings, Caen is an nice city with plenty of restaurants and bars for the evening.
Owner gave excellent communication throughout the booking process and asked if we wanted to be met at the local port or station. We were driving so meet directly at the apartment. The apartment had all the amenities we required and originally we had reservations about the parking as it is a city however there is lots of free parking within a couple of minuets walk of the apartment. I would fully recommend it and if returning to France would stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emwemw
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, but parking not quite as advertised.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

It's a small but lovely studio within walking distance of all of the major sites in Caen, and it has great views of the city. The only issue is that parking is not quite as advertised: there is no dedicated parking spot or lot, so instead you have to find on-street parking. We only discovered as we checked out that there was a map of free parking spots, so we ended up paying for parking a few times. It wasn't expensive, but it was inconvenient. The owner is lovely and very helpful. We would stay there again, particularly since we now know more about the parking situation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2014
A l'intention des hôtes venant en voiture, soyez rassuré :
Le studio est situé en zone piétonne au coeur du centre ville historique de Caen.
Lors de leur arrivée et départ, les hôtes reçoivent gratuitement une autorisation personnelle de stationner 45 minutes au pied du studio.
Après, ils peuvent choisir entre un stationnement payant pendant la journée dans les rues situées à 50 mètres du studio, un stationnement payant à la semaine dans un parking sécurisé situé à 250 mètres du studio ou un stationnement gratuit (indiqué dans un plan remis aux hôtes à leur arrivée) qui se situe à 10-15 minutes à pied du studio.
Le stationnement payant à la semaine en parking sécurisé peut être réservé à l'avance par Normandie Welcome sur simple demande des hôtes.
Merci de lire les avis des autres hôtes concernant le stationnement qui pourront surement vous rassurer aussi !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen Q
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
“Cute, fully equipped studio with a very personable and helpful host!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

The location of this studio could not be better: right in the center of town, in the middle of the main shopping area, and very close to the château and university.
The owner was extremely helpful at every turn; she took the time to show me the apartment when I first arrived, and how everything worked. If I ever had a question, she always responded to my calls or messages promptly. She was always ready to propose ideas for activities, good food, and interesting sites to see. I had two small children with me at one point, and the owner went out of her way to come by with toys and books!
The studio is fully equipped and does not lack anything in terms of modern amenities. Everything is new and functions very well, and everything was clean. A nice touch are brochures and books that feature highlights of Caen and the Normandy region.
I appreciated the owner's friendliness and willingness to help, and thank her for eliminating some of the stress that inevitably comes with living abroad.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne R
Wakefield, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!!”
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Nice little appartment, fully functionnal and totally renovated and CLEAN. All we needed was there, including butter, home-made jams and spices for cooking! We did appreciate the washer as well. The balcony was also wonderfull. We were hesitant at first to rent this place as it advertised a futon would be our bed for a week. Finally, this was the best 6 night sleep out of our total 15 days holiday, sooo comfortable, no sore backs and a very restfull sleep. The appartment is located on the 5th floor, but has a functional elevator which was appreciated by my husband walking with crutches and with our heavy luggage. Location is great, walking distance to everything. Our hostess was the best! She went over and beyond to provide important travel information, visiting sites and local events that would make our stay even more memorable!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, location!
Liked least: Having to walk 10 minutes to the free parking. (Only because my husband walks with crutches, otherwise it's fine).
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing