We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter break”
other travellers have booked this property
Façade ouest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Façade ouest
Façade ouest Hall d'entrée
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Façade ouest
Façade ouest
Hall d'entrée
Hall d'entrée
Salon
Salon
Cuisine/salle à manger
Chambre RDC
Douche, lavabo,WC au RDC
Chambre suite parentale
Suite parentale
Salle d'eau, lavabo, WC, suite parentale.
Palier
Vue du palier
Chambre étage
Chambre étage
Salle de bains étage
Parc
Vue arrière du gite et parking 8 places
Vue de la plage Omaha du cimetère Américain de Colleville/St Laurent (36 km)
Bayeux (16 km)
Ponton à Arromanches (16 km)
Courseulles sur Mer (15 km)
Château de Creully (5 km)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Woojo01
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Easter break”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Fantastic holiday retreat, we were a family of 8 consisting of grand parents, children and grand children. Fantastic location spent our four days exploring all of the nearby landing beaches, Bayeaux, Pont Du Hoc, St Marie- Eglise and war cemeteries. The house is fabulous, great location but you will need a car to get about, clean, tidy and very well equipped kitchen. We will definitely be returning, the owners were very welcoming and on hand should we need anything. We look forward to coming back for a longer stay, to continue to explore the area.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Thank you very much for these encouragements.

You will always be welcome in Normandy.

Annie and Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AEMJB
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous property with amazing garden. Ideal for us with 3 young grandchildren. The owners were next door but that was no problem as they were on hand if needed. We had a small problems which was sorted straightaway. Yes, there was a pond at the owner's end of the garden which was pointed out to us on arrival but not an issue with our little ones as old enough to understand not to go near. Location initially seemed bit remote but once got bearings was no problem, actually loved the peace after couple of days. Only downside to us was that the downstairs bedroom had no en-suite but was no distance to fully equipped shower room and loo. Would we stay again? Definitely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property itself and garden
Liked least: No en-suite to downstairs bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephtrip...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great property, great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great property & comfortable for 8 adults with 3 bathrooms. Lots of living space. The property is in Cully, so don't just go by the address. Cruelly has a little supermarket, a restaurant & a bar. The Auberge in Cully is only open in the day.
Property well equipped & towels are now provided. Lots of equipment in the kitchen & all of the appliances you need.
Would highly recommend the property itself & it's location for days out. Thanks Annie & Phillipe & we really appreciate you meeting us at 3am after we were delayed on Eurotunnel.
Terry & Stephanie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Directions should be supplied
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy D
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exceptional Property in a Great Location”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a very nice property with good size rooms and is perfectly positioned for exploring the landing beaches at Normandy (18minutes) and Bayeux (12 minutes). There is a small charcoal BBQ on site which was a godsend as, for some weird reason, the property does not have a conventional oven.
The owners live in the property next door, which is handy if you have a problem, but their access is via the rental property and past the kitchen at the rear of the property which also serves as the patio. This only caused a problem once when a visitor came around the corner too quickly as we were enjoying a drink outside.
For this reason, and the fact that there is a very deep pond within the gardens, I would not recommend this property to anyone who has toddlers in their party.
Also, if you are tall, I would recommend taking some conventional pillows. All the beds have Oxford pillows which means that if you are 6ft or taller they are not long enough.
I would still recommend this property though as it has a lot going for it if you are better prepared.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location & Condition
Liked least: No patio, No Oven, Pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebAndy1
Wiltshire England
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Super gite”
Reviewed 5 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a super place to stay, plenty of room for all, large bedrooms, very quiet neighbourhood, very friendly owners, close to all d day sites, downside to this gite was no toilet rolls and no towels, we had to ask for towels for 7 of us which the owner gave to us, we didnt bring any as the website said they were included at the gite, we also had great difficulty in working the oven as all instructions were in french, apart from that hiccup we really enjoyed our stay there and would def go again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nice house and very quiet area
Liked least: no towels and toilet paper
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing