We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
632
84
26
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
632
84
26
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bayeux tapestry d day beaches other guests large table large garden beautiful property croissants family suite perfect location the perfect host normandy beaches highly recommend hotel within walking distance large bathroom free parking modern amenities old world charm
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Super place to stay, very elegant, clean, comftable and Anthony was very welcoming. It's so conveniently situated, with the cathedral and Bayeux tapestry only minutes walk away. Masses of restaurants to choose from. Parking available too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pulsatilla2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

From the minute we walked in all was great. Clean, beautiful room with a great location! Close to the cathedral , tapestry and wonderful restaurants. Anthony, the owner, was so helpful and did all he could to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying his beautiful Bayeux. One of our best experiences and we were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LucreziaM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We had 3 rooms here and we're delighted the moment we walked in. All the rooms have so much character and we felt we had scored an amazing place. There's a garden out back with tables and chairs and it's the perfect spot to bring a takeout lunch or dinner and escape the restaurant scene. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were spotless. The owner is a delightful young man and has excellent taste in furnishings. A great place to stay. Walking distance to everything in Bayeux and close proximity to all things Normandy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Hotel Tardiff is a beautiful, tranquil chateau-like experience. The garden space is immense for the city center and a wonderful escape. The rooms are enormous, charming and comfortable. It's ideal location is a few minutes from the major Bayeux sites--the train station (by taxi), the old city center, one block from the Cathedral, two blocks from the Tapestry museum and one to three blocks to many amazing restaurants. But the best part of the hotel is its kind, hard-working owner Anthony who is very welcoming and more helpful than most five star hotels. During our our stay he booked numerous restaurant reservations, taxi rides and a last minute tour of the WWII sites. Fantastic place to stay in lovely Bayeux!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annw73924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

This is a place of classic beauty very close to the cathedral and the tapestry with convenient parking for guests inside the gates and excellent, helpful, pleasant staff. It was very nice to be able to gather round with other guests at one big table and chat at breakfast and the staff was at the ready to offer more of everything - there was certainly plenty to eat. They were very helpful with recommending other places around Normandy to enjoy in addition to the charming, well- kept city of Bayeux to explore.
The room was quiet and nicely decorated.The entire place is beautifully furnished and the gardens and outdoor spaces to relax are a delight. We were grateful our room was ready early so we could explore the town for the rest of the day.
We would certainly be happy staying here again and can recommend this place unreservedly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lvjmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews