We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tardif Noble Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 30 Bayeux B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

On the solo part of a trip to France, and as a student of history, I wanted to visit Normandy. I settled on Bayeux for lodging and researched extensively on Trip Advisor to find the right lodging: a place with history, elegance, good service, and a peaceful environment. I wanted more of a B&B and less of a full service hotel. The Hotel Tardif Noble Guesthouse exceeded my expectations and was my best lodging choice of my entire week in France and the UK. It's close enough to walk from the train station in Bayeux although cabs are available. I elected to include breakfast, which was a perfect mix of meats, cheeses, fresh breads, and cooked to order eggs. The property has beautiful indoor and outdoor spaces for just relaxing with a book and a glass of wine or a cup of coffee. The staff were welcoming and helpful during my stay. Thank you for the beautiful property, the central location, friendly staff, and excellent service. I felt welcome, found a peaceful place to relax in the early morning and late evenings, and enjoyed being in the heart of Bayeux. I plan to return!

Room Tip: Their website has photos and details on each room so you can choose wisely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank changeslattitudes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 641 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Super place to stay, very elegant, clean, comftable and Anthony was very welcoming. It's so conveniently situated, with the cathedral and Bayeux tapestry only minutes walk away. Masses of restaurants to choose from. Parking available too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pulsatilla2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

From the minute we walked in all was great. Clean, beautiful room with a great location! Close to the cathedral , tapestry and wonderful restaurants. Anthony, the owner, was so helpful and did all he could to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying his beautiful Bayeux. One of our best experiences and we were sad to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lucrezia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

We had 3 rooms here and we're delighted the moment we walked in. All the rooms have so much character and we felt we had scored an amazing place. There's a garden out back with tables and chairs and it's the perfect spot to bring a takeout lunch or dinner and escape the restaurant scene. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were spotless. The owner is a delightful young man and has excellent taste in furnishings. A great place to stay. Walking distance to everything in Bayeux and close proximity to all things Normandy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Hotel Tardiff is a beautiful, tranquil chateau-like experience. The garden space is immense for the city center and a wonderful escape. The rooms are enormous, charming and comfortable. It's ideal location is a few minutes from the major Bayeux sites--the train station (by taxi), the old city center, one block from the Cathedral, two blocks from the Tapestry museum and one to three blocks to many amazing restaurants. But the best part of the hotel is its kind, hard-working owner Anthony who is very welcoming and more helpful than most five star hotels. During our our stay he booked numerous restaurant reservations, taxi rides and a last minute tour of the WWII sites. Fantastic place to stay in lovely Bayeux!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annw73924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#5 of 22 in Bayeux
1,432 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#4 of 22 in Bayeux
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Villa Lara Hotel
Villa Lara Hotel
#1 of 22 in Bayeux
1,034 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 22 in Bayeux
1,507 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Churchill
Hotel Churchill
#6 of 22 in Bayeux
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tardif Noble Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tardif Noble Guesthouse

Address: 16 rue de Nesmond | 57 rue Larcher, 14400, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Bayeux
Price Range: $160 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tardif Noble Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noble property of the 18th century right in the heart of Bayeux, 15 minutes from D-Day beaches. Hotel Tardif was successively the residence of a royal botanist from Versailles and the Army Minister of Napoleon. Private car park, park, terrace. Peaceful and comfortable. Period furnishing ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Tardif Noble Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing