We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a perfect location for Bayeux...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of LOGIS SAINT MARTIN

The view from the street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the street
The sitting room, the sofa The dining place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
The view from the street
The sitting room, the sofa
The dining place
The working place
The kitchen
The main bedroom
The first bathroom
The second bedroom
The second bathroom
The Bayeux main street
View from the window
The cathedral
Some music in the street
The cathedral's towers
Around Bayeux : le Bessin, so nice !
Arromanches : The D Day museum , a must
Arromanches : The D Day beaches
Omaha Beach  : The memorial
Omaha Beach : the cemetery
Hello from Normandy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bayeux, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jjbrown61...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a perfect location for Bayeux and DDay Sights”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Logis Saint Martin for 3 nights in late December. Our party included my parents, my husband and me, and our two girls, aged 3 and 1. We found the apartment to be spacious and clean, and centrally located in Bayeux. There was plenty of nearby parking, and we appreciated the ability to walk to shops and restaurants, and especially the bakery just down the road. We also enjoyed easy access to DDay beaches and Mont St. Michel wasn't very far. The apartment is on the 3rd floor, but we found a pretty secure area on the ground floor for our buggy. The owner, Bertrand, was very helpful and great to work with. I'd definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to others as well. It would have been helpful to have WIFI, and Bertrand said he was working on it for early 2014. All in all, we had a fabulous time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NetMaestr...
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Centrally located; easy access to key sites”
Reviewed 18 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

I stayed here for 3D/2N with my family. Good central location. Nicely outfitted (with IKEA furniture and fittings if I may add). It would be excellent if there was a washer/dryer and Wifi access; trying to get Wifi was difficult in the town esp to look up maps, history etc if you dont have local data access.

Just be aware that apartment is on 2nd level though couple of flights of stairs.

Its about a 10 mins walk from the train station which is better than taking a taxi. If you have a car, there is a parking lot across the narrow street but its a paid parking with time limit. Not sure what the deal is if you need to park overnight.

Caretaker was very responsive when there was a issue with the hot water supply.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Lack of Wifi, washer/dryer
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bagenalstown, Ireland
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: no were to dry clothes
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rutger P
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 6 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We choose this apartment via a British website and were very happy with our stay. The apartment is very large, clean, recently remodelled and right in the middle of old Bayeux. It is an excellent location to explore all of Normandy, including Mont St Michel and the D-day beaches. Bayeux is a wonderful old town with lots to see and great restaurants and shops. Parking worked out well for us, there is a lot directly in front of the apartment. Spaces opened up after 4-5pm so it was easy for day trips. Be forewarned, almost all of Bayeux is paid parking, make sure you have paid for parking between 9 and 7pm.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Liked least: No Wifi
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2013
Thanks a lot for your review
We appreciate you like Le Logis Saint Martin
We will be very pleased to welcome you or your friends if you are coming in Bayeux
Yours

Bertrand BAILLEUL
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;