We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION AND COMFORTABLE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile De Bayeux
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Stayed 2 nights. Close to Bayeux centre.. (very walkable) Also close to Battle of Normandy museum. Good value, but found dinners a little expensive for what you got.
They offer Breakfast and dinner inclusive rates. Airconditioned and comfortable beds.
Clean with daily room service.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TBF57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichel S, Gérant at Campanile De Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
We thanking your very much for your opinion about your stay in our hotel.
So for the dinner you have a large choice like a starters and desserts at the buffet or a plate à la carte. With a half board it's up to you cheaper.

See you next trip

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017

We stayed for two nights to see the town and tapestry, and go on a tour of the Normandy beaches. We arrived by train and it was a short 10-minute walk to the hotel, and about 1km into the center of town. The hotel is located by itself on the main road but not in the center. It was quiet at night. The room was small and box-like, but comfortable. The staff was very nice. Restaurant on site, but not that great (we opted to walk into town).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank erklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichel S, Gérant at Campanile De Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
Good Morning,
We thank you for sharing your opinion on our establishment.
We would like to know what you did not like in our restaurant.
Thank you to contact us for this purpose, either by e-mail or by phone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

After arriving late to the small town of Bayeux, we decided to walk to town near where our room was located. The first place we stumbled upon was Restaurant Campanile Bayeux. This is situated apart from the hotel it is part of and at first glance seemed empty. However once we entered it was decently full of other diners at this late hour (about 9:30 pm). The staff spoke enough English for us to get by. The restaurant serves buffet style for one flat price. You can also order off a menu. My husband ordered the salmon which was served hot and cooked just right. I ordered the buffet as I wanted soup and salad. The soup was a wonderful chicken vegetable and the salad was one you could prepare to your liking with lots of greens, carrots, boiled egg, cheese, tomatoes, bread and butter. It was just what I wanted. There was also some heartier fare and pate was served right away although we don't care for that.

There was a variety of desserts including mouse, tarts, cookies, cakes and all were wonderful.

I think the only reason I don't rate this higher is we really wanted to find something that had more atmosphere considering the location we were in and this really has more of a off-highway type of feeling. It was very clean, staff was excellent.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank PlanItPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichel S, Gérant at Campanile De Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear,
Hello,
Thank you for sharing your opinion about our hotel and restaurant.
Your satisfaction being our priority, we would like to know what we can do to improve ourselves so that you feel at home.
We would be happy to welcome you on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel had a strange scent and was very box like. Very cheap I know, but I still expected a little more comfort. The location was good for visiting Bayeux. The bed was uncomfortable and the shower room was clean but very small

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichel S, Gérant at Campanile De Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,
Good Morning,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay at our hotel.
We apologize that your stay did not go well.
Your comments will help us improve, because your satisfaction is our ultimate goal and we strive for it.
The rooms were renovated, and our bedding is generally appreciated by our customers. We apologize, that it is not at your convenience.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel/motel is located within 1 km of the centre of Bayeux. The walk into town is beautiful and easy. No need for taxi's unless it's pouring rain.
The rooms are simple but very clean and comfortable. The front desk staff are quite helpful as well. We were looking for a great rate and a clean, comfortable hotel because we hadn't intended to spend time in our room other than to sleep and shower. Campanile is the perfect spot for that! There's also a restaurant in the main building which is an added bonus for breakfast or if you don't want to go into town for supper (but I'd advise you do... it's a part of the Bayeux experience).

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BlendedAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanMichel S, Gérant at Campanile De Bayeux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Sir or Madam,
Good Morning,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel, we would be glad to welcoming you for your future trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bayeux hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Bayeux
Hotel Le Bayeux
#5 of 22 in Bayeux
1,433 reviews
1.6 km away
Novotel Bayeux
Novotel Bayeux
#8 of 22 in Bayeux
612 reviews
0.1 km away
Premiere Classe Bayeux
Premiere Classe Bayeux
#12 of 22 in Bayeux
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Reine Mathilde
Hotel Reine Mathilde
#3 of 22 in Bayeux
1,507 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Chateau De Bellefontaine
1.2 km away
Le Saint-Patrice
Le Saint-Patrice
#14 of 22 in Bayeux
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile De Bayeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile De Bayeux

Address: boulevard Marechal Leclerc, 14400, Bayeux, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Bayeux
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Bayeux
Price Range: $64 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile De Bayeux 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only 2km west of the centre of Bayeux, 10km from the sea and 1km from the countryside, the Campanile Bayeux hotel couldn't be in a better location. The nearest train station is only 1km away and Carpiquet airport is only 25km from the hotel, so it couldn't be easier to explore your surroundings or to visit the neighbouring cities of Caen or Deauville. There are many attractions near the hotel, including the Feystiland amusement park, which is only 20km away, or the Asnelles beach, which is only 12km from the hotel. With the le Melies cinema and the Stade de Bayeux just 2km away, and the Ouistreham casino only 25km away, you won't be short of things to do. You can enjoy a round of golf with a course just 15km away, play tennis or go swimming with facilities within 3km of the hotel, or perhaps try your hand at Horse-riding or ice-skating, with amenities within 25km of the Campanile Bayeux hotel. A snooker hall, a nightclub and a shopping centre are also nearby. This three-star hotel combines affordability and style. It offers guests free car and bus parking, Wi-Fi, and 24-hour key access. The hotel welcomes all types of guests - it has disabled facilities and even accepts pets. The terrace is perfect to relax on and children have their own playground. The fully-stocked kiosk is open every day. Professional, friendly staff can attend to you in English or French, and will do their best to make you feel at home at the Campanile Bayeux hotel. Choose from 46 smoking or non-smoking double, twin or triple-size rooms which all have en-suite bathroom facilities. Rooms come with Canal + and Canal satellite television and a private telephone line, for your comfort and convenience. A hairdryer can be provided at reception. The hotel also has purpose-built rooms for seminars and conferences. The restaurant serves a daily breakfast buffet as well as offering guests tasty lunch and dinner options. To ensure you have a great trip, book your room at the Campanile Bayeuxhotel. For your benefit, you can also enjoy our exclusive WiFi+ service: free broadband WiFi throughout the hotel to surf, chat and watch videos to your heart's content. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile De Bayeux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Bayeux Hotel Bayeux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing