We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
418 results
Traveller rating
279
94
34
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
94
34
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel beautiful old building restaurant was fully booked old town beautiful hotel michelin star alternative restaurant la table clarins toiletries lovely boutique lovely walk in shower charming city wonderful weekend perfect stay a lovely place to stay parking place small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 418 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017

We stayed here for a long weekend and booked room 20, the black and white room at 430 euros a night, not including breakfast. The hotel is ideally placed for exploring Lille, everything walkable, including the Eurostar terminal. The staff were great and we were made to feel most welcome and cared for throughout. We had breakfast one morning, which I would have expected to be included at the price per night, but it was an extra 21 Euros each and it wasn't that great, so we didn't bother the other mornings. The room was as shown, with lovely Clarins toiletries and was serviced throughout the day - was disappointed that not all tv channels shown in book were available - wouldn't normally have mattered with a weekend away, but as weather was a bit miserable we spent more time in the room that we normally would. We didn't eat at the restaurant, but it looked hugely popular and you will have to book in advance. We would definately stay again, but would choose a cheaper room and have breakfast elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spml13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastien B, Directeur Commercial et Marketing at Clarance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear spml13,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to provide valuable feedback about your experience at the Clarance Hotel Lille.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the professionalism of our staff and the location of the hotel.

Let me tell you how sorry we are to read that you did not fully appreciate your experience at the Clarance Hotel Lille.

Please believe that we are taking all your comments in very serious consideration and will do our best to make your next experience here better.

I truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Bastien Blanquart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I booked two suites 7 months ago , 2 Jnr Suites wanting two 35 Sq.Mt rooms.as advertised.. I was not impressed when one room was 38 and the other which I ended up with was 31, this is a 20% variance , so why not put the correct detail on the suites in L’Orange apartment complex at the side of the main hotel. I also assumed that if we would have a third floor suite with a narrow staircase a lift would be provided - no such luck.. Better to stay in the main complex and to check. Also issues with Internet cancellation after 1 day whilst we were staying for 4.. the front desk seems not that interested at times so you need to check. The attention to detail needs a review as this is a nice property, in the centre of Lille.

Room Tip: See main issue above room size as advertised versus actual.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boomer1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Appalling service. We checked in after a long drive, having booked 3 days ahead. We were informed after check in at around 7:30 pm that we could not use the bar or restaurant because the facilities were booked for a private function. If they told us upon booking we would not have stayed here in the 1st place. We were told upon check in that the bar only opened at 5:30 so we went for a walk. When we returned at 7:45 we were told that the bar and the restaurant was closed for hotel residents for a private function. We were treated shockingly and demanded our money back . We left to check in to another hotel. We have always favoured Relais & Chateau on our travels world wide and we are really disappointed with this experience, feeling totally let down

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank maclassens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastien B, Directeur Commercial et Marketing at Clarance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Maclassens,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to provide feedback about your experience at the Clarance Hotel Lille.

We are very sorry to learn that your experience at the Clarance didn't meet your expectations.

Please believe that we are taking all your comments in very serious consideration and will do our best to make your next experience here better.

I truly hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Best regards,

Bastien Blanquart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable hotel in the centre of old Lille, a couple of minutes' walk from the main square and surrounded by boutiques. We had dinner in the restaurant - five course menu for €79; delicious and imaginative, delivered with French panache. Quiet hotel and a very good sleep. Why no five stars ? They had internet problems which meant we had to change room to get service. They did not mention the problem at check in and so we wasted a lot of time trying to get connected - they happily changed our room, but we know others had the same problem...overall a detail in what was a very enjoyable stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank hws1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastien B, Directeur Commercial et Marketing at Clarance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Hws1964,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments about your experience at Clarance Hotel Lille.

It is a real pleasure to know our hotel and our restaurant went beyond your expectations.

Please accept my apologies for the WIFI connection.

I hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best regards,

Bastien Blanquart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This is an interesting boutique hotel situated close to the old town in Lille.

The Good

The staff are amazing and cannot do enough for you. Management were proactive in reaching out well before the trip to make sure all the details were attended to.

The restaurant is excellent and the food is well worth the Michelin star. The sommelier, in particular, was superb and extremely knowledgeable.

The rooms are large and the decor very imaginative.

The Bad

Breakfast is not good with terrible croissants and weak watery coffee.

There was a lot of late night noise (loud music) nearby.

The restaurant does not offer an alternative to the set tasting menu (so you'd better be hungry every night if staying for a while).

No Air Conditioning in the rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastien B, Directeur Commercial et Marketing at Clarance Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Tkmygind,

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to provide valuable feedback about your experience at the Clarance Hotel Lille.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay, especially the professionalism of our staff and our restaurant.

Please believe that we are taking all your comments in very serious consideration and will do our best to make your next experience here better.

I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Bastien Blanquart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews