We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Très chic, très agreable!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
coin repas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
coin repas
salon
A proximité La dêule
champs de mars 
Bois de Boulogne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lille, Nord, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rosie F
Kent
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Très chic, très agreable!”
Reviewed 15 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Très chic, très agreable!

With a Metro station just a short distance away you can head off to explore the city with ease. The Citadel is a pleasant walk. With a car, there is good access to major routes, including Flanders battlefields and memorials. In the adjoining street you'll find a whole range of shops including a supermarket. All round, this is a perfect location for a city break.

Fully equipped for self-catering, comfortable and quiet, this apartment is highly recommended. The French-speaking owners are très amicable.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Hello Keith
We are glad you had a good stay in our accommodation
Thank you for the appreciation that we many key
cordially
Jacques
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2865Roger...
Dwight, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A nice place to call home.”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were visiting WW1 sites and the apartment was very convenient to both sites in France and in Belgim.
Also close to shops for food and wine.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingo F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment for 1 week in May 2015. The apartment is located near the metro station Canteleu in the west of Lille (as written in the description in TripAdvisor). This is a little outside of Lille which is no problem: you can reach the center of Lille in about 10-15 minutes by metro in the time from about 07:00 up to 00:30 in the night. By feet you would need about an hour.

When I booked the apartment and also still now, the google maps link of TripAdvisor shows the center of Lille. This lead to some confusion before my stay in Lille. However, the lessors were very kind and helpful to solve this confusion. They also reacted very fast on every mail I sent.

When I arrived in Lille, they welcomed me at the apartment and gave me a detailed explanation of everything I needed to know. They do not speak much english but are prepared with a translator if you only speak english.

The apartment was very clean and had everything you need to live, in particular also for cooking. A supermarket can be reached in under 5 minutes. The heating and warm water did react nearly instantly. The neighbors are not holiday guests but live there. They are calm and you hear no noise from the road. The windows open to an inner courtyard. Apart from this, the apartment is really nice decorated.

All in all, it was a very pleasant stay. I definitely recommend this apartment.
Thanks to the lessors!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C
1 review
“Lovely apartment and very quiet area.”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Each room had a different theme and it had a stylish modern setup. The bed was very comfy and the room had a desk and stationery. Very nice feel to the place and the area was so quiet. I really enjoyed staying in such a nice apartment.
Secure parking, supermarket nearby, good transport links.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed/Quiet/Parking
Liked least: Very creaky bath tub
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing