We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
645
375
124
49
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
645
375
124
49
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel historical building l hermitage internal courtyard main restaurant converted hospital steam room star hotel old church atrium bar turn down service modern art superior room des beaux arts an upgrade the ground floor rooms are nice
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Well appointed rooms and good service. I would only recommend they renovate the main atrium and offer a better for breakfast. It would also help to ensure doors dont slam by adding hinges- overall a good experience and comfortable room!!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veritas12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Welcoming and accommodating reception... attentive service.

Beautiful well equipped luxurious rooms

A place with serious historic interest not just a hotel, with a bent for art and culture

Fabulous breakfast and quality bistro

Convenient location for internal train connections

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NRM357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Lots of history and a sympathetic conversion make this a fascinating place to stay if you like hotels with character. Staff welcoming and helpful. Our room was upgraded (we booked on a last minute site) so a nice surprise. It is not fully central but it is nicely placed for old town and not too far away from stations either. There is a spa and a good reputation restaurant,neither of which we had time to try.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sbj681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The hotel is a converted former hospital, which chapel and old hall retained. There is a central covered atrium which houses the lounge/bar, which is a really relaxing pleasant space to enjoy a cocktail. Pool and spa area is very nice, is not huge, and OK for half an hour or so. We had a superior room overlooking one of the courtyards on the ground floor. It was very nice furnished with wood paneling, high ceilings, and tiled floor. Bathroom was very nice with big bath and shower over, but quite dark with no natural light. The main restaurant is expensive (and also closed on Sundays and Mondays) so we didn't try it. We ate in the Estaminet attached to the hotel twice and it was good, although unexpectedly busy (we couldn't get in on the Saturday we arrived). Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The hotel isn't just for tourists so can get busy - there was a concert in the old hall on one day and a business conference there on another day we were staying. It is in a great location though, easy to walk into the town.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank melanies296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We just returned from having spent two nights at here. The hotel is extremely unique and unlike any other. The rooms were spacious and the bedding was extremely comfortable. The only downside was the cost for parking. Otherwise, this is a truly great hotel with very considerate staff.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews