We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bitten by bed bugs / room unbearably hot” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lille Europe

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Lille Europe
Ranked #32 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Bitten by bed bugs / room unbearably hot”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

This hotel would have got perhaps 4stars from me but for two things.

The room was unbearably hot, even though no heating was on.

I was badly bitten by bugs which I thought were mosquito bites (in October??) I saw my gp when I got home and he said they were bed bug bites. Both me and my husband were bitten, luckily our 9 month son was in a travel cot so didn't.

Apart from that, great location for eurostar. Great continental buffet breakfast.bathroom ok but needs maintenance ( tiles re grouted, silicon seal replacing due to mould)

Would not return.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThiraBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    230
    148
    43
    25
See reviews for
50
215
37
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

Good hotel, resonably priced & clean rooms
This was my second stay at this hotel having previously stayed for one night last year
very easy to find if arriving on eurostar, 24/7 reception and friendy English speaking staff
excellent views from the breakfast buffet room

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WiganChris1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Spent a long weekend and used this for our base. Great location and very good value. If you are looking for luxury then look elsewhere but pretty good for the money.The staff were freindly and the rooms were clean. Breakfast is basic so if you have time there are lots of places in walking distance to go and eat.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shropshirelad63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed here in December as my 50th birthday treat and I did not know until two days before we travelled, as my husband suprised me. So when I read the reviews I was worried we were in for a rotten time. Not at all. The place was very clean, the chambermaids were working all day cleaning. Our bed was comfortable and the breakfast was super. Everything from yoghurts, cereals, french bread, pastries, cheese, ham, nuts, fruit, fruit juice and as much as you wanted. This is close to everything and we were looking for a specific little restaurant called La Petit Table that had very good recommendations and the chambermaid called and reserved a table for us! We would definately use this hotel again. I think sometimes people will complain if they have to get out of bed to reach the light switch!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SHAGGYWOODY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
279 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Got lost driving into Lille! We were looking for Eurostar station and where to drop car off so we'd have our bearings for next morning. The rain got heavier, driving on other side of road, dark at 4.20pm, peak-hour traffic = total nightmare and near divorce after many years of marriage! Eventually found Eurostar and by sheer luck the place to leave car. Left that there and then, and let them top it up with fuel rather than having to drive around again. Went into Hotel Lille Europe as it was the first place we saw, only a 5 minute walk from Eurostar, so very convenient for our next day departure. After checking in we noticed a few other hotels only a few minutes down the road which may have been cheaper, but by that stage we just didn't care! Room was clean and more than adequate, with mini bar (promptly had a beer each - first time we'd ever had anything from a mini bar, but price wasn't too bad). Hamburgers/fast food to the left, turn right for restaurants down the road, 5 minute walk. Had an ok meal at La Taverne Flamande, but nothing to rave about. Free wifi at hotel, but hard to connect to on our floor, and then such a poor signal in room that we didn't bother. Wifi signal was fine next morning at breakfast (1st floor). Really enjoyed the continental breakfast (approx 9 euros). Helpful staff, would stay again.

Room Tip: We had a street facing room, which was fine. Liked looking out and seeing all the people coming and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorrainePAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.3 km away
Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel
0.2 km away
Citadines City Centre Lille
0.9 km away
Campanile Lille - Euralille
Campanile Lille - Euralille
#1 of 3 in La Madeleine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#20 of 106 in Lille
4.0 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.6 km away
Ibis Lille Centre Grand Palais
0.3 km away
Hotel Flandre Angleterre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lille Europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lille Europe

Property: Hotel Lille Europe
Address: avenue le Corbusier | Euralille, 59777, Lille, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 106 Hotels in Lille
Price range (per night): $72 - $181
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Lille Europe 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with multilingual staff; set in a modern urban complex; walking distance from the old city center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, lastminute.com.au, ACCOR, Odigeo and Wotif.com so you can book your Hotel Lille Europe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Europe Hotel Lille
Lille Europe Hotel
Hotel Lille Europe France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing