We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
99
234
82
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
234
82
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking hi express driving skills steep ramp eating and drinking options yellow line nice bars and restaurants big downside beaux arts reception staff are breakfast was included free wifi tea and coffee weekend stay continental style air con room price
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed as part of a driving holiday through Europe and Lille was one of our final stops. This hotel was great! Very clean and modern and the staff were extremely helpful - offering to show us where we were on a map and what was close by when we checked-in. This made exploring during our limited time very easy and the location of the hotel is great. Would stay again. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tess_Si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonL5161, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Tess_Si,

Thank you for taking the time to wright a very good feedback about your stay in our hotel. The team always takes pleasure in giving our good addresses to our guests.

It will be so nice having you again in Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre.

Best regards

Lucie Fontaine – First Receptionist
Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Again, it’s a city centre HI Express so there should be no surprises. It’s location on a busy road does make parking on the street tricky but there is a car park albeit quite pricy. Rooms are clean if a little small but the decor is fresh and there is very good air con! Staff friendly and knowledgeable, 10 min walk to city centre, 10 min walk to Citadel Park with great walking running opportunities. If you are staying in Lille, this is worth a look!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonL5161, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Stuart_Away_Again,

Thank you for your kind review about your stay in our hotel. The staff and I are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Lille.

Hope seeing you again in Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre

Best regards

Lucie Fontaine – First Receptionist
Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Well located hotel, spotlessly clean nice size room and friendly staff on reception. Breakfast is continental style and is of good quality. We were here when fresher's week was in full swing and the streets were noisy until the early hours..not the hotels fault of course. This hotel would of got five stars, however the shower in the room was hopeless, alternating between luke warm and cold, not good.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blockheadLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonL5161, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear BlockheadLondon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to wright a review about your stay among us and a nice comment about the staff. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the shower, our technician was advised of the problem and will fix it as soon as possible.

I hope that will not prevent you from coming back to our hotel.

Best regards

Lucie Fontaine – First Receptionist
Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Hotel bang in town with lots of places to eat just outside the door. Room was good with no real noise from air con so good nights sleep. Staff great, breakfast lovely only down side was having extra charges for parking but thats me just being grumpy.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank paultI1099RQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonL5161, première de réception at Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Paul T,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Lucie Fontaine - First receptionist
Holiday Inn Express Lille centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Member of IHG, we had to choose the Holiday Inn in Lille
Excellent central location. Hotel Parking available. Comfortable small rooms. Quiet and restful.
Only negative point was: Poor selection at breakfast.
Staff very friendly and helpful

Room tip: Back rooms are quiel
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlbertoBeran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimonL5161, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Albert_beran,

I am very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. The Braderie period is always a very festive moment for the whole team and it is always nice to share it with our customers.

Best regards

Lucie Fontaine – First Receptionist
Holiday Inn Express Lille Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews