We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 176
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Lille Centre Gares(Lille)(Great Value!)
USD 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place(Lille)(Great Value!)
USD 113
USD 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 154
USD 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Suites Lille Europe hotel(Lille)(Great Value!)
USD 95
USD 86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Up Hotel(Lille)(Great Value!)
USD 87
USD 84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gastama(Lille)(Great Value!)
USD 58
USD 38
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 73
USD 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 101
USD 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
216
337
130
49
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
337
130
49
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationview roomchristmas marketcentral locationa bit tiredhotel barlovely hotelreception stafflovely roomlarge bathroomold towneurostar stationbuffet breakfaststayed for nightseasy walkexploring lille
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017

The staff were very friendly and helpful in giving direction and recommendations. All know the city quite well. The view from the room (ask for a room facing the square) was enchanting. The rooms were comfortable, clean and safe. The hotel is centrally located making it easy to explore this delightful city.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the square...
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ccrosen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLocufier, réception at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Ccrosen 3,

We thank you very much for your stay and your feedback.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation.

Best regards,
Maëva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Lille is a great place to spend a few days and this hotel is undoubtedly in a great location although we did struggle to find the front door although that may be an age thing.
The room was comfortable with purple walls, many lights and on each night we lay on crisp virgin sheets with more than enough pillows.

Front of house were great, check in and check out passed smoothly and the decor of the public areas is undoubtedly charming and full of character.

A few days after booking our "room only" option through an online agent the same room was offered on the same website with breakfast included for the price that we had paid for "room only"

Unfortunately we were unable to apply this new offer to our booking and had the option of paying 16 euro per person per breakfast or eating elsewhere, which we did.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLocufier, réception at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Chris,
We thank you very much for your stay and your feedback.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation.

Best regards,
Maëva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Great hotel if you want to be in the heart of Lille - excellent location with plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants right on your door step. Rooms clean and tidy with helpful and pleasant staff, a must to have a room overlooking the grand place - breakfast plentiful and a good choice.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the grand olace
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suestonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLocufier, Réception at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Suestonic,

We thank you very much for your stay and your feedback.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation.

Best regards,
Maëva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We recently had a night’s stay in this hotel. Although dated and in need of some refurbishment it is worthy of 4 stars. The location is very good as were the rooms and public areas. They have a DJ in the bar on Saturday nights. Modern music in a quirky atmosphere. The breakfast is also good. I think they should replace the red carpet on the entrance steps. This is one of the first things you see and it needs replacing. We would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLocufier, réception at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Mrs Carol M,

We thank you very much for your stay and your feedback.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation.

Best regards,
Maëva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Our fourth time in Lille and the fourth in this hotel . We always book a room with view of the Grand place its worth the extra money. The hotel has no car park se we us one a few streets away which is underground and very secure. As we use this as our last stop of our european trips we never have breakfast as we leave very early to get the Eurotunnel.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvrpieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLocufier, réception at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Tvrpieman,

We thank you very much for your stay and your feedback.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation.

Best regards,
Maëva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews