We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location for exploring Lille”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #21 of 107 Hotels in Lille
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Lille is a great place to spend a few days and this hotel is undoubtedly in a great location although we did struggle to find the front door although that may be an age thing.
The room was comfortable with purple walls, many lights and on each night we lay on crisp virgin sheets with more than enough pillows.

Front of house were great, check in and check out passed smoothly and the decor of the public areas is undoubtedly charming and full of character.

A few days after booking our "room only" option through an online agent the same room was offered on the same website with breakfast included for the price that we had paid for "room only"

Unfortunately we were unable to apply this new offer to our booking and had the option of paying 16 euro per person per breakfast or eating elsewhere, which we did.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLocufier, réception at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Chris,
We thank you very much for your stay and your feedback.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation.

Best regards,
Maëva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (714)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2017

Great hotel if you want to be in the heart of Lille - excellent location with plenty of bars, cafes and restaurants right on your door step. Rooms clean and tidy with helpful and pleasant staff, a must to have a room overlooking the grand place - breakfast plentiful and a good choice.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the grand olace
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suestonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLocufier, Réception at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Suestonic,

We thank you very much for your stay and your feedback.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation.

Best regards,
Maëva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We recently had a night’s stay in this hotel. Although dated and in need of some refurbishment it is worthy of 4 stars. The location is very good as were the rooms and public areas. They have a DJ in the bar on Saturday nights. Modern music in a quirky atmosphere. The breakfast is also good. I think they should replace the red carpet on the entrance steps. This is one of the first things you see and it needs replacing. We would stay there again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLocufier, réception at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Mrs Carol M,

We thank you very much for your stay and your feedback.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation.

Best regards,
Maëva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Our fourth time in Lille and the fourth in this hotel . We always book a room with view of the Grand place its worth the extra money. The hotel has no car park se we us one a few streets away which is underground and very secure. As we use this as our last stop of our european trips we never have breakfast as we leave very early to get the Eurotunnel.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvrpieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLocufier, réception at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Tvrpieman,

We thank you very much for your stay and your feedback.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation.

Best regards,
Maëva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

I was a bit worried about this hotel from reading some of the reviews. I lived in Lille ( back in the Eighties--yeah dating myself ) so it is always what I think of when thinking about hotels in Lille. I have to say Lille has changed and I am very proud of it. As it does not have many options for hotels and as I was there for a quick visit decided to stay with this hotel
Good decision Again Location can't be beat you are overlooking the Grand Place. Room small but Clean, yeah could use new carpets, but slept like a baby- no noise from the Square
Would not recommend breakfast as for 14 Euros can get it at a cafe.
Do not know anything about the interior rooms as I stayed in one overlooking the Grand Place but had my small but clean room with marble bathroom also spotless and had a great time.
So essentially a good, known, reliable hotel with a Fantastic location which was very clean. No frills like in a 5 star but down the stairs and you have everything one wants in a 5-10 minute walk. Would stay here again

Room Tip: room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AtlantaBender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLocufier, réception at Grand Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear AtlantaBender,

We thank you very much for your stay and your feedback.
Feel free to contact us for your next reservation.

Best regards,
Maëva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel L'Arbre Voyageur, BW Premier Collection
0.7 km away
L'Hermitage Gantois, Autograph Collection
0.6 km away
Couvent des Minimes - Alliance Lille
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Best Western Premier Why Hotel
0.2 km away
Mercure Lille Centre Grand Place
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Up Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Bellevue

Address: 5 rue Jean Roisin, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Bellevue)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lille
#13 Luxury Hotel in Lille
Price Range: $121 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hotel Bellevue, Grand-Place Lille The only hotel with a view on the main square of Lille… Lille’s Downtown Hotel overlooking the Grand Place, the Grand Hotel Bellevue is distinguished by its exclusive location. Come and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Grand Place of Capital of Flander and historic exchange of life of the capital of Flanders. Enjoy delightful architectural, gastronomic and cultural offers in downtown Lille surrounded by Flemish architecture of the early twentieth century. Situated close to Vieux Lille, the metro stop Rihour, stations Lille Europe / Lille Flandres and parking facilities. Ideal to access your interests whether professional or tourism. A friendly staff, smiling and attentive to your needs, we wish you a warm and enjoyable stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bellevue Hotel Lille
Best Western Hotel Lille
Best Western Lille
Lille Best Western
Grand Hotel Bellevue Lille, France, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing