We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend break in Lille”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residhotel Lille Vauban
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Lille
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Myself, my wife and three children stayed here for a short trip to Lille (2 nights). The accommodation was clean and brightly decorated. We had to utilise the pull out sofa bed, while our children stayed in the adjoining (no doors) bedroom that contained a single, and two singles pushed together. The advantage of this type of property is that if you're on a budget (as we were), you can buy food from the nearby supermarkets and cook for yourself in the evening, or pop over the road and get some pastries for breakfast. The car park entrance is to the right of the property as you face it, and you have to pop into reception and ask them to open the gate. The location is good also, with a 5 minute walk to the citadel/zoo, and then a further 10 minutes to the square, and a further 5 minutes to the old town. Overall I would recommend this property, good value for money, allows you to be self-sufficient, and it is clean, bright and airy. When compared with other budget hotels in a similar price bracket, I'd say this comes out tops for the reasons mention previously.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PTaylor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Were here a year ago. This is a bare bones place. Positives include a low price, adequate rooms, very good continental breakfast, a dramatically improved internet over what we had a year ago (one still must long in every time one opens up the laptop), and excellent coffee. Staff is more friendly and responsive than a year previous. Negatives: for a residence hotel, the cooking facilities are inadequate, but one can make coffee or boil an egg. Housekeeping is "hit or miss." Once we were left with only one towel for the two of us. Another time the plastic glasses were cracked; another time we had none.
Overall, a decidedly mixed bag but much better than last year.
Location is great for the university, and the walk downtown takes only 20 minutes.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank winefishhoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel on basis it offered a "2 bed appartment suitable for 5 ppl" as there were three of us (a couple and a single person) so we figured would make it cheaper but still allow privacy. The staff were friendly and room was first floor easy to locate. Room had kitchenette as advertised plus table and big sofa bed. The fridge froze all our food due to the freezer door being missing which was pretty annoying and when notified the hotel said "yes sorry we have had complaints of this". The wifi was a bit hit and miss but did connect most of the time in the room. Living area was reasonable size and had everything we could need. However, it is not a 2 bed apartment. There were no doors separating the main living room from the bedroom. There was one bedroom, with two singles pushed together in one end, and then an alcove in the wall which housed a further single bed. I queried this as to me, they should have been separate rooms with doors, but was advised that was how they all come. Everything else was fine, lots of towels and everything worked, but the bedroom really didn't offer any privacy from each other so given how it is marketed I was pretty disappointed. Easy walk into city though and if you aren't bothered about the bedroom being open then it's a fairly good find.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We were very happy with this hotel, with the exception of just one thing - the wifi - which didn't work in our 3rd floor room, however our colleague on the 2nd floor did have wifi access. Other than that, this is a very pleasant place to stay - very very quiet at night, nice and clean, handy little kitchen where you can prepare breakfast (breakfast room downstairs appears a bit "soulless"! ) One member of reception staff exceptionally helpful (man with a beard, didn't catch his name) and told us about the bus for both Gares (which goes from right outside the hotel). It is a brisk 20 minutes walk into the city centre, plenty of restaurants near by. Nearest supermarkets about a 10 minute walk on Rue Leon Gambetta, or there is one in the old Market Halles on Solferino. All in all we enjoyed our stay here, it's good value relative to other hotels we have stayed in.

Room Tip: Avoid 3rd floor if you want wifi!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Just in front of the Catho. 20 minutes walking to the City Centre (or bus number 12, that takes you to/from the train stations every 5 minutes: better than waiting for a taxi).
Small room and showering inundates the whole bathroom. Too expensive.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground level rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ropongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lille hotels
6.8 km away
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
Inter-Hotel Ascotel
#6 of 13 in Villeneuve d'Ascq
243 reviews
1.9 km away
Citadines City Centre Lille
0.2 km away
Adagio Access Lille Vauban
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hotel Lille Europe
Hotel Lille Europe
#31 of 107 in Lille
618 reviews
1.5 km away
Ibis Styles Lille Centre Grand Place
1.7 km away
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
Ibis Lille Centre Gares
#19 of 107 in Lille
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residhotel Lille Vauban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residhotel Lille Vauban

Address: 69 boulevard Vauban, 59800, Lille, France (Formerly Cosy's Lille Vauban)
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Nord > Lille
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Lille
Price Range: $68 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residhotel Lille Vauban 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the residential area Vauban, close to higher-education institutes, Residhotel Lille Vauban benefits from a unique setting, as it ensures you a peaceful stay in a city environment. You can have a walk in the 45 hectares of the nearby Bois de Boulogne or through the picturesque alleys of the old town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Residhotel Lille Vauban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy`s Lille Vauban Hotel Lille
Residhotel Lille Vauban France, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing