We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
180
299
64
15
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
299
64
15
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable hotel in a good locationusual facilitiesa pleasant minute walkquality hotelgood sizebusiness hotelcentre of towncroissantsreception staffglass wallstayed here for nightstea and coffeeshort stayseparate toiletmini barcomfortable bedhotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

We had to rebook our stay near Toulouse, as the first place we chose had no restaurants open on Sunday evening!! This place was fine, easy walking distance from the centre and good value with parking and WiFi.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed here a total of four nights (not consecutively) while we visited our daughter in Toulouse. The hotel manager, Thibault, was extremely helpful and friendly and was a pleasure to deal with as was Oriana. He readily corrected a billing error and helped with directions. The rooms were well appointed, newly refurnished, and a relatively good value. The hotel is close to the Garone River which made for great evening strolls and people-watching as well as being near the old (but noisier) sections of the city. One suggestion: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel. There can be a lot of street noise on the front side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel -- it's quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This was the first stop on a walking holiday in Pyrenees which my partner won and this part of our trip was sponsored by Toulouse tourist board so trying to not let this colour my review.
Welcome was good, staff speak English which helped us, room was comfy and plenty large enough for a couple of night’s stay and for us to partly re-pack our luggage as necessary for next stage of our trip.
There’s just a snack bar menu available for evenings but plenty of eateries within a reasonable walking distance and the route into town takes you along a link canal from the Canal Du Midi to the riverside which is pretty scenic and a fool-proof way to find your way around.
Breakfast was fine with plenty of breads, pastries, cheese and cold meats and eggs etc, also with some hot scrambled eggs etc. too.
We also stayed here on the return leg of our trip for one night a week later and again everything was fine with the room and breakfast etc.
Free WiFi works fine.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights recently whilst working in Toulouse. Whilst the hotel is away from the centre, it is only a short, safe walk. Room was a good size, with good bathroom and what is very rare these days a separate toilet. Breakfast was the usual French buffet with the addition of scrambled egg, bacon and baked beans. Fresh orange juice from a machine into which you inserted whole oranges was delicious. Staff were very friendly. Would I stay here again should I be in Toulouse, the answer is yes.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank VFM55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucie L, Directrice at Hotel de Brienne, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for your comment. Our hotel has also Suite with terrace... Maybe during a futur stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Staff very helpful. Good location. Good car parking at €15 per day.Breakfast served Contintental breakfast €8.50 per person, Full cooked breakfast €15 per person Close to resturants and velo bike station

Room Tip: rooms ending with 01 are opposite lifts.ie 101
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adrianandnuala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews