We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
50
105
43
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
105
43
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on foot rooms are small pleasant stay the heart of the city central toulouse star hotel nice hotel receptionist metro airport centre tv euros
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The location was very good, close to the city center, the rooms were ok, not very clean or new, but at least the bathroom and the bed were clean. The bath tub lacked a curtain, so a shower could easily convert the bath floor into a pool.
The receptionist was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KatBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

Room was typically small as expected. Private bathroom was nice and clean. Each one of the staff personnel was extremely helpful especially for us since we speak very little French. Balcony was nice since we enjoyed the activity of the marketplace.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This is the cheapest in the 3-hotel chain in the centre of Toulouse. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room was fine and the beds were comfortable. My only criticism would be of the strange saloon-style door to the bathroom, meaning a lack of privacy.

Stayed: April 2016
1  Thank Deirdre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Well, there are no less than three! Ours Blanc around Place Victor Hugo. This is the cheapest one....The area is great with lots of shops, restaurants, cafes etc. around. However the hotel is a disappointment. The sound insulation is very poor. I was on the first floor and could hear people talking in the reception with my door closed, not to mention anybody moving, opening or closing doors in the corridor. As soon as anybody flushed their toilet there was a god awful noise. Then we have the garbage trucks that arrive at the market across the street at 5.30 AM. I think you get the picture. The rooms themselves are OK although mine had toilet, shower and washbasin in three seperate rooms! Breakfast was nothing special with bread bought at a supermarket rather than the local Boulangerie.

Perhaps the rooms on floors above the first are less noisy and then this would be a good hotel for those on a budget, but if you want to sleep, stay away from rooms on the first floor!

Room Tip: Stay away from the first floor if you want to sleep!
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magnus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Rooms are small, old, requiring urgently a refurbishment. Free WiFi connection was rather poor. Noise isolation was poor, there was a lot of noise from other rooms.
I did not try the breakfast.
The others 2 Ours Blanc very close by are much nicer (and more expensive as well).

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameoe777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews