We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stylish and peaceful - and surrounded by...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Toulouse, Haute-Garonne, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jowiltshi...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stylish and peaceful - and surrounded by sunflowers!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a relaxing and lovely stay at Mutley Gite. The children (10 and 7) appreciated the pool, table tennis and tree seat and we felt the arrangement at the back of the gites meant they could enjoy a little freedom to come and go safely. There was even a little hoard of Sylvanian Family toys which my daughter loved! The pool was chilly but made a lovely area to sit around while the braver family members had a splash!
As for us, we loved the balcony which gave us beautiful views by day (lots of sunflowers!) and somewhere to sit with a glass of wine in the evening within earshot of the children's room.
Overall things had been well thought out, with British TV and DVDs, useful kitchen utensils, a comfy sofa and a home-from-home feel.
It's a few minutes drive from shops and restaurants - do visit the square at St Felix, Sybella's will bring out a plate of whatever is fresh from the local farms that day.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W
West Sussex, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A very special place.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We all had a wonderful week staying in the Mutley Gite. The gite was extremely comfortable and clean with beautiful views from all the windows. We really enjoyed our breakfasts on the terrace and the children loved taking a dip in the pool next door (as well as partaking in many family table-tennis championships). Will and Karen are very generous, welcoming hosts. We hope to go back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the gite, the view and the facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming
Reviewed 1 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 25 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Geraldine...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect French rural haven!”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The family could not have been more welcoming or helpful, they have created a blissful experience away from it all with this home from home experience....and only a short drive from the airport, just perfect. The Gite had everything we needed and was finished to a beautiful standard, especially that comfy four poster bed to watch the sun come up in the morning!

The rural location had the most amazing views and surrounded by stunning countryside but within easy access of unspoilt, friendly French villages and markets. Perfect getaway for a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, style and finish of Gite
Liked least: Leaving it behind!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing