We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Arts(Toulouse)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 167
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 151
USD 130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Grand Balcon(Toulouse)
USD 148
USD 139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 161
USD 132
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Toulouse Gare Matabiau(Toulouse)(Great Value!)
USD 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
24
44
17
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
44
17
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machinepontnoiseshowerreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Disappointing hotel. Very dark and not the cleanest. This area of Toulouse not the safest either. Lots of homeless beggars in this area and the front door is kept locked if the staff is not at the front desk. Breakfast wasn't spectacular either, no fresh fruit. It was included but they kept trying to charge us for it

Stayed: September 2016
1  Thank nmcgrath00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Responsable réception at Le Boutique Hotel Garonne, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

We deeply regret that your experience has not been positive and that we did not meet your expectations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

We came by car and to unload our luggage in the very narrow street that fronts the hotel was a hazardous experience. The hotel advertised no parking but parking close by. Not so. It is complicated to get to, very expensive and is an underground very busy public parking station. When we got there there were few spots left. Overnight, even though we had parked well within the allocated space, someone scraped our car. I would not recommend this parking station.
This hotel from its own online description claims to be four star. For me the positives were: It is very well placed in the centre of Toulouse and near the river. The reception staff are efficient, friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. There was l'occitane products in the bathroom. The room had very effective air conditioning (heating and cooling) and the window can be opened.

The negatives for me were: The space to unload luggage and the parking. The reception area, which is small unwelcoming and crowded with tables and chairs used for breakfast. My room was quite dark and the decoration made it more so. I felt it was tired and dated. The bathroom did not have a proper shower - just a very small hand held water spray in the bath which did not generate much water power. This did not suit me.
I would not use this hotel again if I returned to Toulouse.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelbug18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016 via mobile

Really nice hotel very well managed by nice staff. It is located in a quiet street and near to restaurant and bars. It is a good compromise quietness/night life in term of location.
My room was clean, modern and very well equipped. One drawback is that it is dark but that's it!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank schuminou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

I'm sorry to say, but this hotel is very expensive compared to his standards. I paid 180 euro for 1 night (incl Breakfast). The bathroom was horrible (see pictures). The tiles and the sink were ruptured. When I entered the bathroom it was like I walked on moss: under the tiles is was all moistered.
It is a very noisy hotel. I heard my neighbours waking up although they were quiet.
Breakfast was very poor: the 'fresh fruit salad' wasn't fresh at all: brown pears and apples (two days at a row). Even in an Ibis hotel you have more choice or you have more fresh food.
The staff was very friendly. They offered me a discount of 50 euro (for 2 nights). But I won't go there again if I didn't have to.

Room Tip: avoid room 14
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 939VeerleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel G, Responsable réception at Le Boutique Hotel Garonne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Madam,
We deeply regret that your experience has not been positive and that we did not meet your expectations
We obviously take into consideration your comments. Bathroom works for this room has been made.
We are surprised and regret to hear that you were disturbed by your neighbors. This doesn't in fact reflect the image of our property. As for breakfast, we assure you served fresh food .Yours Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2014

Our stay in Hotel Garonne was brief, but very nice. The staff is friendly, rooms are confortable and clean but the it's the location of the hotel that's really great. We didn't have any noise trouble since our room wasn't on the street side. Consider having breakfast at nearby Place Esquirol...

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ali2H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews