We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
51
58
15
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
58
15
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewbars and restaurantsgaronne rivertwo nightsgreat locationone nightartysuitebedwificitymetroeuros
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

A wonderful hotel with very helpful and informative staff.

The bedrooms were quite comfortable and very clean. The bedrooms are also decorated in a quite funky fashion!

The bathrooms were very clean.

The hotel is in a great position to explore the old quarter of Toulouse with a handy supermarket just across the road.

I would come back for certain!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank russell t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place!
This hotel is really central in Toulouse, good connections to tram (about 5-10min walk) and to the metro (5 min), easy to locate. Near you have a lot of offer in terms of bars and restaurants, the Capitole and the Carmes area.
The hotel is nicely decorated with some interesting work pieces. The staff are lovely and make an effort to make sure you are well and comfortable. They speak little English, but then I don’t speak much French either and we got on just fine so that shouldn’t be a reason not to book your stay here.
The room is a decent size, bathroom is clean and spotless. The bed is comfortable and again the bedding is very clean. The room view added a nice touch (river view).
I would recommend it without hesitation!
Thank you for such a good stay!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend. Loved the arty design, very quirky and interesting. Staff offered warm welcome gave us lot of information about the area and where we should visit. Room small but clean. Coffee machine, complimentary bottles of water, chocolates. We had a river view, literally right on the river.. breathtaking. Location is great. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Samantha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beauxarts31, Responsable réception at Hotel des Beaux Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear guests,

We thank you very much for your pleasant review.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and appreciated the location, the room, the cleaning and welcoming as it is our priorites.

We will be glad to welcome you again for your future stay in Toulouse.

Les Beaux Arts team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Well designed boutique hotel, it's an art gallery. Very sexy and cosy and makes you fall in love with its own character.
Only saw two of the staff but are quite helpful and they're doing a great job. Breakfast is very 'French' but what else should I expect? Location is great right at the river Garrone (hope I spelled it well)
Toulouse isn't that huge which makes a 3 to 4 days stay enough thus it has to be at this hotel.

Highly recommend and would visit again

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Laurent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beauxarts31, Responsable réception at Hotel des Beaux Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Laurent,

We thank you very much your nice review and we are glad to read that you spent a pleasant stay in our hotel.

Indeed, the boutique hotel has been decorated 2 years ago with a modern/street art theme and the lobby is an art gallery for local artists who have decorated our rooms. We are pleased that you appreciated this atmosphere.

Our buffet breakfast offer a selection of danish pastries, baguette and breads, hot drinks, fresh juices, cold cut, cheese, eggs, yogurts, home made marmelade, honey and local patries.

Located in front of the Garonne, our hotel is the only one in Toulouse with all the rooms with a river view. Morever, we are situated in the city center and so you can visit easily the main sightseeing.

We will be happy to welcome you again in our hotel for your next stay in Toulouse.

Les Beaux Arts team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Cute, clean hotel. There is a portable AC unit that you must vent outside through an open window if it is hot. But, it does cool the room. There is no lift or elevator so if you have a heavy suitcase, get ready for the hike. The bed was comfortable. The shower was great. It is a quaint French boutique hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank susantaylormd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beauxarts31, Responsable réception at Hotel des Beaux Arts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Dear Susan,

We thank you very much for your pleasant review and we are happy to read that you had a quaint stay and that you appreciated the bed and the shower

All our rooms have AC but you don't need to open the window for that, we do apologize for not giving you the correct instructions when introducing the room.

Only 5 rooms don't have a lift but our receptionnist who escort you to the room will be pleased to help you carrying your luggages.

We hope to welcome again in our hotel.

Les Beaux Arts team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews