We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miramont Hotel
Ranked #122 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Not bad at all, but not a 4 Star hotel so please don't expect that, rooms clean, comfortable, 10 euros for breakfast steep, would recommend walking a few hundred yards into town for coffee / one of the wonderful French Bakeries for a third of the price, about a 6min walk to the Grotto, and in a lovely position on the River, car park a bit shoddy and around 200m from hotel (be very careful as was pitch black when we went and no protection against falling in stream) overall, good hotel, comfortable - air conditioned rooms and great location, would visit again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel is well located. Walking distance to Sanctuary in a quiet area. Great views of Le Gave de Pau and the mountains. Friendly staff and very quick check in. Room was clean and adequate in terms of size. TV with plenty of channels in many languages. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Guariloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We found this hotel on a search site and thought it looked and sounded nice. Although the rooms are small (we had a double and a twin which were next to each other) they are adequate. Bathrooms are clean and spacious with a good supply of clean towels daily. Our room overlooked the river which was nice to wake up to each morning.

The breakfast was typical continental with the addition of yummy scrambled eggs each morning and sausages or bacon. Brioche style toast was available as was a couple of cereals. The hot drink machine dispensed unlimited coffee, hot chocolate, etc. We dined in most evenings and the set menu was varied every day and very good.

The hotel offers free parking and WiFi which is a bonus. The staff are very friendly. It is ideally situated for La Grotte, being just 5 - 10 minutes stroll, but is also handy for the other sites. Would definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

You will find this hotel showing 4 stars on some websites but is really only worth 3 stars (and that is how many it has officially). The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very small. The rooms have been refurbished with modern furniture but the walls and bathroom show its real age. They have a free parking but it is a few 100 meters away from the hotel. When we arrived, they had a problem with our key card. After having gone up and down two times, the night guard finally gave us his pass ?! If you really like your privacy, you better lock your door: during our 2 day stay we had 5 times a member of staff entering into the room without knocking on the door first to check if somebody was there.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fbernaerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stayed in the miramont hotel. The staff are very friendly, helpful and will try there best to assist any way they can. There is air con in each room ( which we needed as it was very hot) free wifi. The only problem was there was just one plug in the room to charge your things with so you would need an adaptor.

Room Tip: We stayed in a disabled room which had a walk in shower, I believe the rest have a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#21 of 185 in Lourdes
183 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Gallia Londres
0 km away
Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Mercure Lourdes Imperial
0.3 km away
Eliseo Hotel
Eliseo Hotel
#27 of 185 in Lourdes
153 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel La Solitude
Hotel La Solitude
#2 of 185 in Lourdes
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miramont Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miramont Hotel

Address: 40 avenue Peyramale, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #122 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: $100 - $524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miramont Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miramont Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing