We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a budget trip to Lourdes”
Review of Residence Foch

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Foch
Ranked #78 of 186 Hotels in Lourdes
Reviewed 28 April 2017

We've stayed here several years ago, and decided to rebook.

If one is interested in a budget-friendly trip to Lourdes, I would recommend Residence Foch. Parking is free inside the fenced parking lot. Our room could sleep 4, with 2 single beds, and one bunk bed in a separate room. The kitchen came with a stove, refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher, as well as plates, cutlery and pots. There is free wifi, but on this visit, it didn't work for the first day. There also is a television, and a heating/cooling system.

Two grocery stores (Monoprix and Carrefour) are nearby, about a 2 or 3 minute walk.

We chose to walk to the Basilica several times over the Easter weekend. It was just under 20 minutes each way, and with the horrible traffic near the Basilica, it was probably just as fast, if not faster than driving there and trying to find parking. Because this hotel is located away from the tourist attractions, the area is very quiet. A bike/walking path is just minutes away.

Room Tip: I would get a room in the main building (building 1). The other seems to have permanent residents.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyAtNIght
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2016

We were offered a place here as an alternative to our original booking. We were only here one night. Perfectly adequate rooms with fridge and kitchenette as well as a balcony. We had two apartments and one of the showers was broken. By the time we discovered this it wasn't worth reporting - it didn't affect us too much. We would have preferred to be a little nearer to the sanctuary but the walk did us good!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MacTraveller21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We were moved here from our original booking for our family pilgrimage to Lourdes. Reception were very helpful, free parking, a lift and a basic but clean apartment slept our family of 6 fine. Decent enough kitchenette too. About a 10-15 min walk to the shrine. A pizza place, bakers and chemist just over the road too. Don't expect the ritz but this was good for a family break. Only issue was dodgy wifi on Apple devices.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank janeyecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2015 via mobile

This place isn't going to be your perfect luxury hotel but my family and I found it clean and very comfortable and spacious for us. The staff was very friendly and helpful also.
The bad: we took a cab from the train station since we had some bags and the 3 minute cab ride cost us 15 euros! It was the same for the return to the station too. Doesn't reflect the hotel but what a rip off.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank applescrapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

When we arrived the apartment was absolutely not clean. The kitchen included al the cups, glasses, plates et cetera were filthy. Floor filthy, refrigerator filled with water and left to us to clean further.
It is very noisy, many guests do not follow the request to be reasonably quiet. Loud music, loud crying chicken and adults all the time.
Outdated furniture and plumbing, traffic and neighbours very clearly present through the walls.
So, for us, absolutely not te be recommended.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruud61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.7 km away
Residence Le Soleil
Residence Le Soleil
#11 of 186 in Lourdes
287 reviews
1.6 km away
Residences les Marquises
Residences les Marquises
#2 of 3 in Aspin-en-Lavedan
36 reviews
1 km away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Chalet Saint Louis
Hotel Chalet Saint Louis
#71 of 186 in Lourdes
38 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
#50 of 186 in Lourdes
150 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Saint Etienne
Hotel Saint Etienne
#40 of 186 in Lourdes
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Foch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Foch

Address: 13 avenue du Marechal Foch, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 186 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: $62 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Foch 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Foch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Garden Foch Hotel Lourdes
Residence Foch Lourdes
Residence Foch Hotel Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing