We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short stay only!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Astoria Vatican
Ranked #23 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

The staff in this hotel are very very friendly, espscially the front desk lady and the bar guy they are always ready to help and wearing their smiles BUT our room was in 7th floor we had problems of ( AC was leaking water whole night that was noisy and if we turned of its hot ) , the safe box was locked and not working , and there was no wifi in 7th floor .. adding to that the quality of breakfast was very poor !! I recommend it only for 2 days visit otherwise if its a long visit better hotels are around ..

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

Great place to go with family. I travelled with my mom, aunt and uncle and they absolutely loved it. The staff were very friendly and made us feel at home. The lobby area was very well presented. The meals were delicious, fresh and healthy. My mom can't stop talking about how amazing her trip to Lourdes was and how homely and comfortable the hotel was.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Ruvindri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Nice place , stayed here for a day , very friendly staff specially the front office staff , Always available to help 24/7, always maintain the cheer on their faces......was very impressed with the way they treated us ...Very good ....No doubts over stay here , the staff make you feel @ home .......Sants

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Santhosh L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

We needed an additional night at the last minute, and this hotel was available. The price is great and we found it very clean and convenient to walking around Lourdes. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. We arrived late at night and did not know how to operate the ac in our room. The front desk was busy, so the bartender came up to help my husband. What a sweet guy!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank J4949XNstevent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We stayed in a small room with 2 single beds. The view was of the courtyard and we had a Juliette balcony. The room was clean but the bathroom though clean was in need of a little renovation (caulking was missing from tiles and looked old). There are a few stairs to get to the elevator/lifts, to go to the dining room so if you have difficulty with stairs mention this to front desk (or prior to arriving) to get a convenient room.

Staff was friendly and professional. food was plentiful. We were there for 4 nights - the first two nights I would give the food 5 stars but the last 2 days I think the kitchen staff had a shift change because the food was not at its best maybe 4 stars. definitely all staff were great for our length of stay.

We were with a tour group and we selected this hotel based on the reviews on trip advisor. Close to St. Josephs gate, a few minutes walk past some souvenir shops. Convenient and comfortable stay

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank itsabutterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#9 of 185 in Lourdes
547 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
#73 of 185 in Lourdes
147 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Saint Etienne
Hotel Saint Etienne
#40 of 185 in Lourdes
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
339 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes
0.1 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#8 of 185 in Lourdes
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Astoria Vatican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Astoria Vatican

Address: 95 rue de la Grotte, 65100, Lourdes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range: $86 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Astoria Vatican 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern summer hotel with multilingual staff; restaurant and bar; located 1 km from the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inter-Hotel Astoria Vatican reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Vatican Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing