We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms need renewal ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes
Ranked #58 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Was here with my parents from Friday till Monday. Location was great ! Staff was friendly. Food was ok but not recommended for someone like me who eats mostly vegetarian. The rooms are stuck in the 80's. No renewal, no maintenance. Perhaps they put us in an old part as the pictures shown are not what we seen. The sliding door to the bathroom fell out in my parents room. Floors are carpets and looked dirty. My room was tiny and animals which I couldn't really tell what they were made the room not to recommend. The elevator was small and technically served its best times and needs renewal. I'm also wondering if the electricity is updated to have a secure stay. Light fell out in the lobby for a while. Nevertheless we had a great time but would not recommend a stay in this hotel room.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Desie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017

We stayed for five days during a pilgrimage with family and friends. Hotel was nice with a great location not too far from the grotto. The double room was small but comfortable ... I liked it ... just right for our needs in an extremely busy schedule. Cleanliness was up to standard. Staff friendly and helpful. Meals were great, never had reason to complain, breakfast abundant although I would recommend some variety from day to day. I would stay at Hotel Christina again, I particularly appreciated the location and the frequent walks to the main sites through the busy yet attractive shopping centre, The owner himself would take the time to stop for a chat at reception or during meals. I recommend Hotel Christina with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINALOURDES, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Janice
Thank you soo much for this pleasant commentary
hope to see you again
best regards
Brigitte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

My family and I were on and extended (10 day) tour of holy places in Europe. Lourdes is one of them. This hotel was booked by our tour company (COSMOS) (I highly recommend COSMOS). The room was clean and had a nice view. The walls are this so we could hear our neighbors showering. The wi-fi is free but slow. The breakfast was ok. Not a lot of fresh fruit. My daughter and I wanted to eat late and the service for food was very limited. The walk to the shrine is short and easy. (It is an easy town to get lost in.) The floor we were on lost power around 9PM and it took a while to get it working. I migh stay here again but would look at other places first.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjgannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Our room had 3 beds although there was only 2 of us plus it had 2 bathrooms with showers, one had a tub, although stay away from the coffee, not that great, It was probably been sitting there for a while, location was great.Breakfast was okay

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank seetheworldthru_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRISTINALOURDES, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thanks you so much
we will try to have a better coffee !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I had high hopes for this hotel, being a Choice hotel. There were other less expensive hotels in the area that even offered free breakfast, but we chose this hotel because they stated that their beds were pillowtop and we wanted a comfortable bed. The plus is that they put us in a room with a beautiful view. That's it. No free breakfast, no high speed internet, bathroom is tiny, hairdryer looks more like a vacuum cleaner, only toiletries provided is soap. Hotel is about a 15 minute walk and is located at the end of the street, however, after walking all over the basilica and grotto, the hotel seems so far away. On their website it states that they have high speed internet, but no, it's always so hard to connect to their wifi and always take you out and slow. We should have just gone to the other less expensive hotels in the area that are closer to the basilica.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank MarjeTRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0 km away
Notre Dame de la Sarte
Notre Dame de la Sarte
#38 of 185 in Lourdes
150 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
0.6 km away
Grand Hotel BELFRY
Grand Hotel BELFRY
#12 of 185 in Lourdes
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#18 of 185 in Lourdes
223 reviews
0.3 km away
Stella Matutina
Stella Matutina
#50 of 185 in Lourdes
74 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Alba
Hotel Alba
#21 of 185 in Lourdes
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes

Address: 42 avenue Peyramale, 65100, Lourdes, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: $106 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Christina in Lourdes, hotel with 163 rooms is located nearby the entrance of Lourdes Shrine along the river 'gave of Pau' facing the Pyrénées. You will love the quiet garden, the terrasses with a marvelous view you will go and play Geant Cheese game or mini golf on the roof top and you will be imprest by the view again. Le restaurant 'Le Christina" is open daily and propose evry night a buffet of starters and desserts and daily main course. The bar will prepare a daily Cocktail in a nice admosphere. The staff at the reception is polyglotte Our wish is to make for you an unforgettable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Hotel Christina Lourdes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Christina
Best Western Lourdes
Lourdes Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing