We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Shrine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ibis Lourdes Centre Gare
Ranked #17 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a four story building with parking for a fee. Around the corner is a free municipal lot so if you can find a spot there it would be better. It's pretty safe - we parked when we arrived and left the car until we left for the airport. There is a restaurant with a breakfast buffet. I think the buffet is good value. The rooms are clean but spartan. The stairway is convenient but there is an elevator as well. It is about a 15 minute walk to the shrine.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ntrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Directeur général at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Thanks a lot
Your satisfaction is our priotrity...
Hope to see you soon
D.CLOLUS ans Ibis Lourdes's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Room Tip: No tengo un consejo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IBISLOURDES, Directeur général at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The hotel was locate few minutes walk around 4 minutes from the main train station, 10 minutes walk to the Lourdes Grotto and 15 minutes by taxi to the Tarbes- Lourdes airport. The usual Ibis size of room and the good breakfast. It was just unfortunate that the AC system was not working during our visit. Safety features on the building, I could not comment as I am not familiar with the local authority regulations, but to recommend to always close doors leading to the enclosed staircases to prevent fire or smoke spread during fire occurrence.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Elgiecg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Directeur général at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear guest
Thanks a lot!!!
Hope to see you very soon...
D.CLOLUS and all Ibis Lourdes's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

The hotel is just what you need for a short vacations, our room was in first floor and was a really small one, despite of that we could have a good rest and night, breakfast was good and complete, its really near to train station and you need a small walk to get the Sanctuary, about ten minutes walk.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank 517AdrianaM517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Directeur général at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear guest
Thanks a lot for the coments
Hope to see you soon...
D.CLOLUS and all Ibis Lourdes's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We got a great welcome from both Tiago and Christopher who went out of their way to help us when a cafe down town overcharged us they translated our bill and called the cafe. Tiago give us directions to shrine and grotto that are only a short walk away. will return to this ibis again next year. great beds, great wifi, central and great car park.
The breakfast was good value and Benjimen was very friendly and he made us the nicest cups of tea we had in loudres.

Merci
Eoghan & Siobhan
irland

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank eogha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBISLOURDES, Directeur général at ibis Lourdes Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear guest
Thanks a lot!!!
Hope to see you very soon...
D.CLOLUS and all Ibis Lourdes's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.2 km away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
0.1 km away
Hotel Majestic
Hotel Majestic
#3 of 185 in Lourdes
337 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Roissy
Hotel Roissy
#18 of 185 in Lourdes
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA
0.7 km away
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
#74 of 185 in Lourdes
147 reviews
1.1 km away
Residence Le Soleil
Residence Le Soleil
#16 of 185 in Lourdes
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Lourdes Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Lourdes Centre Gare

Address: 5 chaussee Maransin, 65100, Lourdes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Price Range: $85 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Lourdes Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Lourdes hotel is located opposite the hospital, 10 minutes walk from the sanctuaries and 3 minutes from the SNCF railway station. Just 1 km from the Lourdes Convention Centre, the hotel is ideal for a weekend or holiday stay. Book one of our 88airconditioned rooms (including 3 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and make use of our facilities, a restaurant, a bar serving snacks 24 hours as well as outdoor pay parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your ibis Lourdes Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing