We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a basic hotel for those not spending lots of time indooors.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel-Residence Saint Jean
Ranked #71 of 185 Hotels in Lourdes
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This is a basic hotel. It met our needs though. We arrived late after missing our train connection. We contacted the hotel, they gave us the door code and left the room open for us with the key. This helped us out enormously. Next door to the hotel is a shop that sells the basics which shuts at midnight.....bonus! Over the road is a bakers for all that bread, cakes and croissants. Gorgeous! The towels where changed every day in the hotel and the bathroom was clean. The immediate room was clean but if you pulled out the sofa bed it needed a good sweep behind. The beds where ok and linen clean. Needed more pillows. You have to give 10 euros to reception and they would given the pots and pans etc. Refundable at the end of the stay.
If your going to Lourdes, especially if your going to work in the hospitals you don't spend much time in the rooms so from that point of view the Villa St Jean is ok. It's a central place, so near to everything. It's not that expensive. I'd use it again. It's a basic accommodation, reasonably priced with no frills. Ask for a front facing room, they have a little balcony and a good view point.

Room Tip: A front facing room, they have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharonjulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017

I stayed here last week as part of the military trip to Lourdes I would never stay here again and neither would any of the group I was in. It smells the carpets are filthy, the lift is slow and wall paper peeling off it. The rooms are just not up to standard its more like a low budget hostel then a hotel, the bathroom was tiny and it was like an obstacle course to get into the shower, the toilet brush was disgusting and filthy and dirty from previous people who stayed. The beds are tiny and are nearly on the floor, pillows are more like a sheet folded. I wanted to move hotels but because everywhere was booked out we were stuck. There was stains on everything and the furniture is nailed down. The kitchenette barely worked and what really bugged me was the lights in the corridor go off all the time and some don't ever work. The only good thing about this place is the staff they are very friendly and helpful and generally nice people but this place is a dump !!

Room Tip: I was in room 306 its meant to a triple but was tiny so avoid it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

We chose this hotel based on relatives recommendation. We were not disappointed. Our room was vast, with a kitchenette and a bath tub. You can order cups or whatever you need from the hotel service. You could barely find a scratch in the furniture. Very tidy and veru clean rooms.
Ask to be located with a view to the river. Location wise, you would be less than 5 mins away from the sabctuary of lourdes. Make sure to check the palais of lourdes, its 7 minutes away from the hotel. You can go there by foot.
We also tried the hotel breakfast for 7 euro each. You will find a variety of bread and croissant, cheese, jam and honey and compottes, milk, coffee, juice, madeleine and boiled eggs. Not so bad for 7euro.
All in all, very recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nadine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed here with my family including my toddler, I got a room full of pet fur. As if the room was never cleaned. See attached photo. The cleaning standards a really poor. One of my kid's toy fell under a cupboard, we gave up on the toy when we saw the dirt, it have never been cleaned.

Even after they said they cleaned the room we still found pet fur, its as if they never properly clean a room, but just do a quick job to say, its done.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Angelo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We arrived at Saint Jeans on the 14th March 2017, the reception was closed and opened at 2pm. And is open from. 8am until 11am and shuts until 2pm. I was concerned about this as hardly anyone in the hotel apart from when Reception is open and that's only one person.

Bathroom was a trip hazard as the toilet was right next to the bath, and on the other side of the bath was a screen panel which was difficult to move to get into the bath. No slip mat in bath. Bath is too high for some people who have mobility problems, ( we were not told about the bath when we booked it )

Skirting boards in the bathroom were dirty and unkempt

Bed in the main room was far too hard, and the sofa bed just as bad No extra blankets were in the room at all.

The view was awful, just buildings nothing much to see really.

Plumbing in the apartment was very noisy.

We paid 10 euros for our crockery which we got back when we left.

The hotel staff in our opinion were not very Professional.

I was concerned that if you needed help at night and no staff available.

I am not happy having to write a bad review but telling the truth for other people to make there own mind up is important for anyone reading this to know.

Please remember at this hotel there is a big hill between you and the supermarket! Lol

We changed Hotel on The Friday the 17th March 2017.

Room Tip: We were on 1st floor and not good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank will0w7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lourdes hotels
0.7 km away
Residence Foch
Residence Foch
#129 of 185 in Lourdes
63 reviews
0.4 km away
Residence Le Soleil
Residence Le Soleil
#17 of 185 in Lourdes
284 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Hotel BeauSejour Lourdes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#6 of 185 in Lourdes
393 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Saint Etienne
Hotel Saint Etienne
#44 of 185 in Lourdes
148 reviews
0.2 km away
Saint Sauveur
Saint Sauveur
#13 of 185 in Lourdes
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Residence Saint Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Residence Saint Jean

Address: 1 avenue du Paradis, 65100, Lourdes, France (Formerly Citea St Jean)
Region: France > Occitanie > Hautes-Pyrenees > Lourdes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lourdes
Price Range: $56 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Residence Saint Jean 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence St Jean is located in the city of Lourdes, 250 metres from its sanctuary. The residence offers accommodations with an equipped kitchenette, a flat-screen TV and a buffet breakfast is available in the morning. All of the heated rooms at Residence St Jean have a private bathroom, kitchenette with refrigerator and microwave, and a flat-screen TV. There is also free Wi-Fi in the rooms. Grocers and restaurants are located less than 50 metres away. After breakfast, guests can use the free Wi-FI access available in the public areas. The residence is located opposite Lourdes Bridge and 250 metres from the grotto. The train station is 1.2 Km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel-Residence Saint Jean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antipodes Resort Residence Saint Jean Hotel Lourdes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing