We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 137
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Brit Hotel Cahors - Le France(Cahors)(Great Value!)
USD 106
USD 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 160
USD 136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 338
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Clos Grand(Pradines)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
27
90
66
33
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
90
66
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noisenight breakreasonable pricemcdonaldskettlefrancetown
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We live in Spain and wanted to drive up to the UK in easy stages.
Cahors was one such stage, so we chose Campanile Hotel and booked through Booking.com.
I have trouble walking and we had no difficulty in changing our room on arrival.
Like most French Hotels we had to pay for our small dog, but unlike most French hotels, he wasn't allowed in the dining room.
Compared with the Ibis/Novotels that we used for the other stages of our journey Campanile did not match up, so we cancelled our stay there for our return journey, and couldn't get a refund of the pre-paid cost!

Room Tip: I didn't like this Hotel, so my view is not objective.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne N, directrice at Campanile Cahors, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Nous sommes désolé de votre situation, mais vous avez réservé une chambre avec des conditions bien particulières : chambre non annulable, non modifiable, non remboursable....
effectivement, les animaux ne sont pas admis dans nos restaurants (mais autorisés dans les chambres) pour des raisons d'hygiène.
bien cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This is a very typical Campanile hotel. If you've ever stayed at one, you'll know precisely what to expect. They are cheap and cheerful, and based in convenient locations. You get your own front door, en suite bathroom and twin beds. The water was hot, the heating worked well and the beds were comfortable.
Downsides:
The wifi at this particular Campanile is extremely poor, with barely enough coverage to check your email, and certainly nothing like a good enough signal to surf the web or watch TV through the Internet, at least in the rooms. The signal may be better in the restaurant, And, being a French hotel, every channel on the TV system is of course a French channel. No CNN or Sky News, which I think is a mistake because a significant proportion of their client base is non-French.
The title of this review is important. We booked through Booking.com and this was a mistake. We specifically wanted, and asked for, a room on the ground floor. When we arrived we were told by the receptionist that these rooms were not available to travellers who'd used Booking.com, who had to occupy second and third floor rooms. This, we were told, was a rule imposed by Booking.com, not by the hotel or the Campanile organization. Luckily, the hotel was virtually empty (it was a Sunday night), and we were able to persuade the receptionist to break the rule. If we had booked direct on the Campanile website, there would have been no problem reserving a ground floor room, and we would have paid the same rate.
Interestingly, I sent a review to Booking.com pointing all this out, and the organization declined to publish it unless I altered it to 'conform to the guidelines' - ie to remove this criticism of Booking.com. This I'm not prepared to do because there's no point in writing a review that doesn't tell the truth.

Stayed: November 2015
Thank PeterSSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne N, Directrice at Campanile Cahors, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Thank you for your comment.

Indeed, the booking website only offers double rooms; floor of the rooms on the ground are sold for three people, they are therefore not booked on the site. By leaving a comment when booking, we can as far as possible to respond favorably to your request.

Do not hesitate to contact the hotel live for any specific request.

We hope to see you very soon in one of our hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

A gem of a hotel- amazing staff and very comfortable and clean rooms. Its not luxurious but having stayed in a four star hotel the previous night, the level of service received was far higher. The restaurant was very good for service and for food and was good value for money. I would recommend it highly.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank finnegy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franck N, Directrice at Campanile Cahors, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2015
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous faire partager votre avis, Nous ne manquerons pas de transmettre vos compliments à notre équipe, notre objectif étant de donner entière satisfaction à nos clients.
Nous espérons vous recevoir très prochainement dans l'un de nos hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We drove from Kent via the tunnel, and arrived at the hotel late. We had a resonable evening meal but nothing special. The rooms are basic. Breakfast was ordinary then we drove on to our destination. I would use this hotel for a night break in a long journey but not for a stay of a few days.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Johnwpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Located just on the outside of town on the main road to Bergerac. It was too far to walk into Cahors so had to tale the car and find parking space which was not that easy.
One of the older design hotels very small room indeed. We noted that the hot afternoon sun blazed straight into the rooms at the front and with no aircon this could be an issue. We asked for and were given a room at the back but this did suffer from slight road noise.
The staff at this establishment were very good indeed.
We have an evening meal and breakfast, both of which were OK.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews