We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Jewel...”
Review of Au Moulin a Cafe

Au Moulin a Cafe
Ranked #81 of 291 Restaurants in Albi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 October 2017

it's always a pleasure to find a wonderful place wile travelling. This place was recommended by a friend and i thank him for this jewel.
My cappuccino was superb, my friends tea was also excellent, they had wonderful chocolates from Michel Cluizel chocolatier in Normandie. what a treat outside with a beautiful weather>

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 260robertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

€7 for two coffees & rude service as he presumed we were going to eat our lunch which we had purchased as the bakery

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank PamH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

We had the pleasure to find this pearl while we visited Albi. The only regret we had was that we found it after having lunch, but he had the pleasure to have our desserts and tea there. Everything is fresh and homemade. We had the chocolate cake and a banana/chocolate tart that were GREAT. The service was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place if you're visiting Albi. As I mentioned, unfortunately we didn't eat there lunch but taking in consideration the desserts (we had) and seeing other tables lunches ... It looked real good.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank idok125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We took Trip Advisors advice and had a delicious afternoon coffee and cake. This is a gorgeous cafe and rightfully deserves it's accolades. The interior is beautiful. Sat outside and watched the world go by.

Date of visit: October 2013
Thank JillM232
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stopped off for ice cream in the afternoon. It was delicious. We sat outside and watched the world go buy.

Date of visit: August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank buckstraveller028
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Au Moulin a Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Au Moulin a Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.