We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable , Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Hotel d'Orleans
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Stayed at Grand Hotel D'Orleans several times when in Albi... the hotel is comfortable with large, clean rooms. Breakfast were copieux and good. Located near train station and other public transport make this hotel perfect to relax away from busty CBD yet close enough to enjoy the CBD ... never had anything to complain about so keep coming back! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Myriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helguill, Responsable relations clients at Grand Hotel d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Thanks for tais Nice comment. Hope to see et you again !

Have a good day,

Hélène

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
There are newer reviews for Grand Hotel d'Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 184 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We had two big adjoining rooms at the back of the hotel. Very clean and quiet. The pool is nice ( not big). Ample parking around the hotel. The walk into the centre is a bit long at the moment because a foot bridge has closed.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank mehr21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helguill, Propriétaire at Grand Hotel d'Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Man y tanks from all off us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

It is a fairly basic 3 star close to
Railway station. The parking costs €10 a day but it is undercover and secure parking. Breakfast is €10 50 but there is no where else nearby They do not have enough staff for breakfast or available tables. Surprisingly there is BBC world and CNN on the TV Enjoy the walk to the Old Town Ask for a room overlooking the pool

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This was a WOW hotel, best of all we have stayed in thus far in southern France. We drove and found free parking right in front of the hotel - how convenient can you get! The room was lovely, spacious, and with amenities we hadn't yet found in France - facial tissue holder with tissue, electric water heater, fixings for hot tea or coffee. The hotel was several blocks from the shopping streets, cathedral and museums. We didn't find any restaurant that we loved.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We arrived late at night and left somewhat early the next morning, but enjoyed our brief stay. Staff was friendly and helpful and the location, directly across the street from the railroad station, absolutely convenient. No noise problems (it's more of a suburban setting and there's no overnight railroad operations) and a nice view of the surrounding countryside from our hotel room. We didn't take the buffet breakfast and cannot comment about it.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank admybf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albi hotels
1.6 km away
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
1.0 km away
Relais et Chateaux La Reserve
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Mercure Albi Bastides
0.8 km away
Alchimy
Alchimy
#1 of 25 in Albi
190 reviews
1.0 km away
Hostellerie Saint-Antoine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Albi

Been to Grand Hotel d'Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel d'Orleans

Address: 1 Place Stalingrad, 81000, Albi, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Albi
Price Range: $89 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Hotel d'Orleans 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Hotel d'Orléans is a spacious and welcoming place to stay in Albi. Our restaurant "Le Goulu", specializes in traditional French cooking. Fully air-conditioned, with swimming pool in summer, a panoramic terrace, interior garden, bar, seminar rooms, the hotel is suitable for all types of guests, tourists and business persons alike. Our bedrooms are all equipped with hair-dryer, satellite TV and Canal+. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Hotel d'Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Albi
Albi Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing