We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Albi Centre
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Albi
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I arrived in Albi on spec in the mid-afternoon to find that a hotel room was hard to find. One hotel receptionist directed me here, and I was very glad she did. The room was basic but clean and comfortable with a good shower ensuite. As other reviewers have said, the hotel is well located and is a fantastic price for the location, which is within walking distance of everything in Albi you would want to see.

A special word of thanks must go to the concierge/manager/waiter/isthereanyrolethismandoesn'tperform Jacques who could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bang0rB0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2016

Basic comfort as all hotels of that chain. But the value for money was amazing, considering the location in central Albi.
Very clean, late checkout no problem. Toilet and shower are separate. At least.
I stayed one night with my 3 year old and we slept well, ready to go the next day!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaurenceABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Simple accommodation, well located to explore Albi, Good private parking ( but be there early to get a parking slot). it;s not a palace but it works well and is clean and simple. There is Carrefour city market 500m away, a boulangerie 50m away and a few nice restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: get there early if you want parking in high season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank topkapitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Simple rooms in a simple hotel with no flurisishes - as you would expect for the price you are paying. The hotel is in a good location and the staff are generally helpful.
One great thing is the WiFi which is excellent in the rooms and free. No complaints there.
Although the rooms were clean there was a definite smell of sewage in the room and shower on arrival but this soon cleared (aided by my spilling of aftershave!) and I had a pleasant stay.
I would warn you that you may want to consider elsewhere is staying in Albi for an extended period of time...?

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The Ibis Budget, formerly an Etap Hotel, is ideally situated within a 10 minute walking distance of the Cathedral & Toulouse Lautrec Museum. It's on site parking is a bonus and it has easy acces to major roads for visiting tourist attractions in other nearby towns. During our stay staff were friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cete46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albi hotels
1.2 km away
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
0 km away
Ibis Albi
Ibis Albi
#9 of 26 in Albi
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Le Rialto
Hotel Le Rialto
#10 of 26 in Albi
82 reviews
0.8 km away
Campanile Albi Centre
2.5 km away
Comfort Hotel Albi
Comfort Hotel Albi
#15 of 26 in Albi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Albi Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Albi Centre

Address: 16 rue Castelginest, 81000, Albi, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Albi
Price Range: $65 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Albi Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Accorhotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Albi Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing