We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value, perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Albi Centre
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Albi
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Simple accommodation, well located to explore Albi, Good private parking ( but be there early to get a parking slot). it;s not a palace but it works well and is clean and simple. There is Carrefour city market 500m away, a boulangerie 50m away and a few nice restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: get there early if you want parking in high season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank topkapitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Simple rooms in a simple hotel with no flurisishes - as you would expect for the price you are paying. The hotel is in a good location and the staff are generally helpful.
One great thing is the WiFi which is excellent in the rooms and free. No complaints there.
Although the rooms were clean there was a definite smell of sewage in the room and shower on arrival but this soon cleared (aided by my spilling of aftershave!) and I had a pleasant stay.
I would warn you that you may want to consider elsewhere is staying in Albi for an extended period of time...?

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The Ibis Budget, formerly an Etap Hotel, is ideally situated within a 10 minute walking distance of the Cathedral & Toulouse Lautrec Museum. It's on site parking is a bonus and it has easy acces to major roads for visiting tourist attractions in other nearby towns. During our stay staff were friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cete46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
1  Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

Yes It's centrally located.We moved to the red Ibis next door-€20 more. I didn't like showering in a tube didn't like the tube of a toilet either No privacy if you were sharing with a friend.
I had to store my suitcase on the large bed while my daughter had the bunk with her suitcase on the floor. Only one man spoke fairly good English we saw him once during the 2 days in Albi

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narraweena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albi hotels
1.2 km away
Inter-Hotel Albi le Cantepau
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Albi Centre le Theatro
0 km away
Ibis Albi
Ibis Albi
#10 of 26 in Albi
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Campanile Albi Centre
2.8 km away
Hotel Le Rialto
Hotel Le Rialto
#9 of 26 in Albi
81 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Rochegude
Hotel Le Rochegude
#20 of 26 in Albi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Albi Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Albi Centre

Address: 16 rue Castelginest, 81000, Albi, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Tarn > Albi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Albi
Price Range: $65 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Albi Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Albi Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing