We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
77
203
89
27
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
203
89
27
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis courts one night air conditioning beds were comfortable swimming pool outdoor dining buffet breakfast nice hotel south of france town kettle region terrace
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Pleasant room on second floor of building opposite reception and overlooking the pool. Reasonable rate which included a good breakfast. This was taken on the terrace by the pool. A couple of English news channels and a full bath with lots of hot water. Plenty of free parking, reception helpful and friendly. A very short drive to Uzès (about 20 minute walk) and well placed for exploring the area. We stayed 3 nights and were very happy with our choice. Our only negative comment is that there was weird intermittent water noises in the night on our middle night otherwise the hotel was very quiet. Reception provded us with a discount voucher for Pont du Gard. Uzès is a lovely small town but surprisingly quiet even in early July. Restaurants were closing soon between 8 and 9pm in many cases but we enjoyed our stay and Uzes made a good base to explore the area.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shelley9London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seven c, Gérant at Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

For all the team thank you for your compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

Because hotels are hard to find in Uzes, this place is fine if you are in for market day. Thankful for air conditioning, duvet covers instead of old, dirty bedspreads, which they seem to love in France, and a quiet room. No charm, but when you need a solid night sleep, this may be your place. If you don't want breakfast, be prepared for the coffee police to give you the third degree if you aren't will to spend $15 for a piece of toast and just want some coffee, the breakfast bitties are not what you really want to see, first thing in the morning. No bonjour here, just a scolding for only wanting a cup of coffee. Again, if you need a comfy bed, this is a good place. Just stay away from the restaurant in the morning.

Stayed: May 2015
2  Thank GlobalLove247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seven c, Responsable réception at Best Western Uzes Pont Du Gard, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments in our hotel.
We understand some guests doesn't want to have a whole breakfast (buffet breakfast is 12€). For this reason, a coffee can be ordered at the bar (what has been offered to you by our team in the morning) or an express breakfat can be requested after 10am. For all this reason we don't understand your complain. You had 7 coffees from the buffet (after having refused the coffee at the bar) and we only made you paid for 4 coffees. Of course, we have to control breakfast buffet. As it is not free, as it is food that we have already paid, we have to check who is having it in order to bill it.
If you wanted to have no limit coffee, you should have had the whole breakfast at 12€ that includes all the other items listed below :
Coffee, Hot chocolate, Tea, Milk, Orange and Grapefruit juice, corn flakes and rice crispies, ham, cheese, camenbert, saucisson, scrambled egges, bacon, pancakes, yogourt, cream cheese, fruit salad, french pastries, baguettes, cereal bread, butter and jam, squezzed orange juice.
This real description is quite far from your "coffee and toast" description.
Best Western Uzes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2014

The rooms were located in a building across from the reception and the restaurant and bar. They were far enough away from the road that there was not traffic noise. After reading earlier comments it seemed that rooms had been upgraded. Certainly ours was. Our room was rather small with a good sized bathroom. It was a shame that the sink leaked badly – we could not understand why the cleaner was not aware of this – surely they had run water in the sink to clean it. We discovered this too late to ask for a room change. There was free wifi. Breakfast was prohibitively expensive at 12 Euros a head if you decided to have it after you arrived. It was 9 Euros if booked on the internet. We decided on coffee and croissant out in Uzes instead.

We got a good price on Booking.com so it represented quite good value. There were plenty of parking spaces and it was 5 minutes up the busy Uzes-Avignon road until you hit a quieter road and it was another 5 to 10 minutes into the centre of town.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

A wonderful location and a beautiful setting made for a comfortable stay at this hotel. The grounds are beautiful with a swimming pool, large outdoor sitting area with a fountain and a restaurant/bar that extends outside. The rooms were nicely furnished with great air conditioning. The beds were comfortable and the wifi was good. We were in the adjacent building so a luggage cart, which was provided, was necessary. The staff was helpful and friendly. There was an additional charge for the breakfast buffet. This hotel is convenient to the sites in the area and is located in a quiet, peaceful area. I could definitely stay here for more than one night.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2014

We stayed in this Best Western after a long travel day to Uzes. It was raining so tromping around village in the dark and rain wasn't appealing to us. The staff here was terrific! I can't say enough about them. Our room was fine. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical. If you are not interested in looking for an adorable place in the village and want a reliable place to stay this is it. It is not close to the village so you'd probably want to drive (which was no problem for us.)

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank costaricacrazy0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews