We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, in every way!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Mansard apartment, with mezzanine sitting area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Uzes, Gard, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
COLLETTE...
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, in every way!”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

If, in the past, you had the privilege of staying at La Bastide Ste. Jeanne, in Castillon du Gard, with Amanda and Garry Andrews, then you will recognize their exquisite style in their new venture, the lovely Mansard apartments in Uzes. I was thrilled to make this connection and reconnect with Amanda and Garry. My husband and I had an wonderful stay in one of their 3 lovingly restored flats while visiting Uzes this fall. Ours was on the top floor, with the balcony, but all three of the apartments are lovely, with equipped kitchens, high quality bed linens and tastefully appointed. Perfectly located in the heart of Uzes, it's a very short walk to the Place des Herbes for the fabulous Wednesday and Saturday markets and the Pont du Gard is cycling distance away. If you are looking for accommodation in Uzes, an enchanting quintessential Provencal destination, don’t hesitate to book 9 Place du Duche. You will not be disappointed.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocksandr...
Uzes, France
2 reviews
“outstanding”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment is a perfect place for being immersed in a beautiful part of France,and in particular in the middle of historic Uzes. The mansard floor added a twist to the apartment where one could chill out with a book and a glass of wine.There is a fully equipped kitchen if you fancy a meal in but with all the restaurants and cafes in Uzes we tended to eat out most of the time. When we came back to the apartment it was nice to relax in the lounge before having a good sleep in a very comfortable bed.
We enjoyed our stay and will return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Will S
1 review
“Couldn't be more perfect.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

These apartments are just as beautiful as Uzes. What a wonderful place to stay, right in the heart of town. Has everything to stay for a night or 6 months, if you are lucky enough to do so. Absolutely beautiful inside and out.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarahnyec
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed in this wonderful property in the Spring and it was perfect! Beautifully renovated and restored to maintain the character and charm of the town with modern amenities. Just a short stroll down the cobblestone streets to the square during the day for the markets and shopping and in the evening for the restaurants lining the square.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cathal k
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Light and well designed with amazing views and everything you need in a small appartment”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The building is fabulous from outside and an absolute treat from inside. It has been lovingly restored by the owner with huge attention to detail. Garry is a great host who has brought an old house back to life with taste and very clever use of space. The Mansard apartment which I stayed in has an amazing mezzanine room with views of the Duchy and the countryside to the east. Everything you need is provided - the wifi is great, aircon and tv as well as a great host.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing