We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great late night restaurant.”
Review of Le Napoli

Le Napoli
Ranked #79 of 579 Restaurants in Perpignan
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Arrived late after a long drive from Nice. Great food after a long day. Service was great, and the waiters were very attentive.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jamesgW1339PB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 695 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Le Napoli

Le Napoli in Perpignan is a typical over priced French restaurant, four of us eat here tonight where we expected to have a quality meal, the reality was somewhat different, I had the fois gras salad starter which was ok although a slab of fois gras on toast on top of a non-descript salad is nothing to write home about, however, my steak was something else, I ordered a medium steak which was not only rare, but so gristly I was literally unable to cut it with a steak knife and had to leave it.
When the plates were collected, nothing was asked about an untouched meal or why this was so, so I am inclined to think this is a common occurrence.
In short there is no way I would eat at this establishment again and I would never recommend this place to anyone wanting a good meal, it was very expensive also.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Alan5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

It was a Tuesday night and we didn't want to wander too far from our hotel. We landed here.

It is "Italian" but we stuck with French choices for the most part:

foie gras maison
salade grecque
escalope de saumon
gnocchi gorgonzola

The foie gras was pretty good; the gnocchi were overcooked and quite dry.

The have a decent wine list and good variety in 50 cl bottles. We had

Domaine Lafage Côte Est 2016 (white)
Domaine Lafage Côte Rosé 2016
Domaine Lafage Côte Sud (red)

The wines were good but the rosé tasted a lot like the white.

There were locals at dinner as well a tourists -- a good sign.

Service was prompt and attentive.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarioCavaradossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

if you like birds, do not go there.
Bored waiters chase gathering birds at sunddown from nearby tree for fun.
Food is pretty average.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChriguX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

All staff were efficient and friendly.
Atmosphere was bustling.
Food enjoyable with good portions.
Toilet was clean.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AtnezH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Napoli also viewed

Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
Perpignan, Pyrenees-Orientales
 

Been to Le Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing