We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cuisine improved to perfection”

L'Art de Vivre - Chateau l'Hospitalet
Reserve with
L'Art de Vivre - Chateau l'Hospitalet is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 285 Restaurants in Narbonne
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 42 - USD 95
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine
Description: Aux fourneaux du restaurant l’Art de Vivre, le Chef Laurent Chabert (Maître restaurateur depuis 2015), élabore avec sa brigade, une cuisine de terroir en lien avec les producteurs locaux. Viandes, produits de la mer, fruits et légumes sont le reflet d’une tradition culinaire revisitée en lien avec les saisons. Dans son potager et son verger, à l’Hospitalet, il cultive légumes, herbes aromatiques méditerranéennes. Cette recherche de la naturalité se retrouve dans l’assiette avec des plats faisant la part belle aux produits, à la juste cuisson, à un dressage tout en élégance. En salle, Fabien, Sandrine et leur équipe seront présents à chaque instant afin de vous accueillir et vous conseiller l'accord parfait entre les plats du Chef Chabert et les vins Gérard Bertrand. Nous vous rappelons que nos "amis à quatre pattes", ne sont malheureusement pas acceptés au sein de nos espaces restauration (restaurant intérieur et terrasses extérieures, ainsi que dans notre salle petit déjeuner). Notre restaurant a été totalement redécoré en 2017.
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

The 30th anniversary menu of owners wine company was amazing for 260 guests. Languedoc-Roussillon Wines of Gerard Bertrand provide wide choice for different dishes and occassions on every quality level from commercial to super-premium.

1  Thank Pasi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Château L, Responsable relations clients at L'Art de Vivre - Chateau l'Hospitalet, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Pasi,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your very positive review on Trip Advisor about our restaurant l'Art de Vivre.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Domaine l'Hospitalet (restaurant l'Art de Vivre or Hôtel château l'Hospitalet) for another experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
There are newer reviews for L'Art de Vivre - Chateau l'Hospitalet
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Wow... went here as for the last meal of our holiday, we had heard the tasting menu was good..we say it was fabulous!!
The portion sizes are rather large and due to us managing to arrange a taxi in our poor French, unlike English taxis she arrived early which meant we had to for go before the cheese course... our waiter was not impressed, and have only one of the 2 desserts.
The Wine card is a great idea, allowing you to taste varied wines and go back as many time as you like... which was many!

Overall, book your taxi for at least 4 hours after drop off or stay the night in on the beautiful rooms in the middle of this exquisite vineyard. we will go back at some point, its not cheap by boy its value for money.

Thank Jo90Bucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Château L, Responsable relations clients at L'Art de Vivre - Chateau l'Hospitalet, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your very positive review on Trip Advisor about our restaurant l'Art de Vivre.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Domaine l'Hospitalet (restaurant l'Art de Vivre or Hôtel château l'Hospitalet) for another experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Really lovely modern restaurant on a wine producing estate. All very very good but starter stood out. Maki roll of very thin tortilla wrapping finally shredded carrot, beetroot, celeriac, mildly picked, edible flowers and carrot and ginger sorbet. Superb

Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Château L, Responsable relations clients at L'Art de Vivre - Chateau l'Hospitalet, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Mike,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your very positive review on Trip Advisor about our restaurant l'Art de Vivre.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Domaine l'Hospitalet (restaurant l'Art de Vivre or Hôtel château l'Hospitalet) for another experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This was part of a special deal which included dinner (food and wine to match), room, breakfast and a free bottle from the cave. You try the "every Friday is jazz" deal. We did, and was thouroughly satisfied.

Thank Jorgen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Château L, Responsable relations clients at L'Art de Vivre - Chateau l'Hospitalet, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Dear Jorgen,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write your very positive reviews on Trip Advisor about our restaurant l'Art de Vivre.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon at Domaine l'Hospitalet (restaurant l'Art de Vivre or Hôtel château l'Hospitalet) for another experience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Château L, Responsable relations clients at L'Art de Vivre - Chateau l'Hospitalet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Art de Vivre - Chateau l'Hospitalet also viewed

 

Been to L'Art de Vivre - Chateau l'Hospitalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing