We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Holiday location - we loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Le Ramonetage

Pool & abri
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool & abri
Our 200yr old Cedar tree Gated entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Pool & abri
Our 200yr old Cedar tree
Gated entrance
Front view of house
Separate entrance to Le Ramonetage
Games Room with stairs leading to apartment
Open plan salon, view from entrance
Open plan salon, view of kitchen area
Open plan salon, view of dining area
Main bedroom
View of pool from main bedroom
Twin bedroom
Shower room/wc
Shower room/wc
Private parking on driveway
Large lawn at rear of property
Pathway leading to pool area
A shady spot
Paths and gardens surrounding the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Narbonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Simon G
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday location - we loved it!”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Le ramonetage was perfect for my wife and I. Ingrid, our host gave excellent communication before our trip. Ingrid alos helped us with tips to make the most of our visit.

We came to le Ramonetage from Carcassone direction and easily found the gates.

The accommodation is well equipped, pool and gardens lovely, really relaxing, also a superb location for days out as well.
We had dinner Auberge de la Croissade, located by the Canal du Midi, 20 minute drive, superb service, food and decent value.

Our favourite trip out was to the city of Minerve, we had lunch at the Relais Chantovent, again superb food, recommend you book a table on the Terrace overlooking the gorge.

Other places within easy reach by car are :- Narbonne City, markets and Abbey, Gruisson city and beach (Gruisson Plage).
Further south we enjoyed Collioure, lovely town, also recommend the 'Petit Train' which takes you to the vineyards in the hills above the town, the fort and reurns via Port-Vendres.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twoticket...
London
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

So comfortable - excellent beds and comfy salon furniture. Everything exceeded our expectations which were already high from pictures and comments online. Ingrid and her family were gracious - always there to help if needed but totally unobtrusive. The pool is amazing and we loved it and the barbecue and summer kitchen. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDL L
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I expected a lot going by the previous reviews and everything was even better than we hoped. The accommodation is excellent, fully equipped and very good wifi connection. The pool is glorious and we had it to ourselves for the whole week. The area around the pool is beautiful and the loungers and chairs are perfect for sunbathing or reading. There is plenty of shade as well as a fridge for keeping drinks cool and even the use of a gas barbecue. The house and gardens are a fantasy French retreat set in a quiet village with only one shop that opens in the morning immediately across the road so fresh bread and croissants daily were easily available. Other shops are only a few miles away. We felt very safe and secure and in case anybody is wondering the room below the apartment is not a dusty barn but is a spotlessly clean games room. The stairs are not arduous even for someone with reduced mobility. Ingrid, the English owner made us feel so welcome and throughout the week she was both unobtrusive and yet always available to help us with whatever we needed. She really made us feel relaxed and her kindness was evident from the welcome pack in the apartment to the fresh fruit she brought us one day when she had gone fruit picking with a friend. Thank you Ingrid for your kindness and the lovely holiday which we enjoyed in your beautiful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick
Reviewed 23 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool; Garden
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Weather was disappointing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 130
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing