We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great holiday house”
other travellers have booked this property
The gite with private garden and terraces
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The gite with private garden and terraces
The heated pool with doors open Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The gite with private garden and terraces
The heated pool with doors open
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
The kitchen sink window makes a perfect drinks serving hatch!
The back bedroom overlooks the barn
The front bedroom overlooks the main garden and park
The Manor House viewed from the village square
Looking down the drive you can just see the Gite
The Canal du Midi taken from the bridge at neighbouring village
If your children can swim, the river at Ribaute is a great day out
The abbey in the town of Lagrasse - a nice picnic spot
A view of the walled city of Carcassonne
An idylic Gite, shared indoor outdoor pool and private garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Narbonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jules M
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday house”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent two wonderful weeks at this great house with our three children. Diane and Dick were very welcoming and helpful, particularly when we had some car troubles! The house very comfortable and well equipped. The indoor pool was welcome particularly in the July heat allowing the kids to play without getting fried in the sun. The area is very convenient for beaches, rivers and lakes, as well as sight seeing. We would have no hesitation recommending the Winemakers House.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
1 review
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

V.good location, v.good specification, v.friendly host. v.private. v.good pool. you will not regret booking!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineRSt...
Stourbridge
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful gite in a great location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of five stayed here for 2 weeks. Set behind the owners house, this property is perfect for families and has so much space inside and out. The location is a few minutes walk to the local shops and yet it is so quiet and private. The gite is well equipped and a real pleasure to stay in. Bedrooms are spacious and light, beds are really comfortable and the bathrooms and kitchen are modern and well thought out. Good quality bedding and towels were provided which we appreciated. We loved the outdoor dining area which was shaded and was perfect for BBQ's in the evening. The outdoor area was full of beautiful flowers, pots and shrubs. The indoor pool was well used by the family and it was great not to have to worry about sun creams while they were swimming. It was lovely to be able to stroll into the village for fresh croissants in the morning or for local supplies to keep us going throughout our stay. The owners were discreet but helpful which was perfect for us. This place is a real find in a part of France which has so much to offer. Vineyards, canals, beaches, rivers to swim in, castles, medieval villages are all around. Just wonderful. Highly recommend this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday gite in great location”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family with two young boys (7 and 5) and we stayed at the Winemaker's house for the last two weeks in August 2013, where we had a wonderful time. The gite was very comfortable and absolutely spotless and our boys loved the swimming pool and trampoline. Canet is in a great location within easy driving distance to some lovely beaches - we particularly enjoyed Leucate Plage. We also enjoyed our visits to local historical towns, especially Carcassonne which is very impressive. We had a superb holiday and would recommend it to anyone. Thank you Diane and Dick!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim D
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning gite, fantastic owners, great holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I were so looking forward to this holiday with our 16 and 11 year old daughters and my wife's mum and step dad.
We were not disappointed from the moment we arrived. The owners Diane and Dick were very welcoming and their children were so lovely too!
The gite is exactly as described but the photos don't do it justice. It is in a very quiet village but all the locals are also very welcoming.
We travelled to visit the Pyrenees (Pic du Canigou - stunning), Carcassonne (very busy), and many other places nearby.
Lagrasse was very quaint and Minerve very interesting, with Europe's oldest known altar (456!).
We went to the beaches at Narbonne Plage and Gruissan, which were very child friendly and the water shallow for a long way out. River swimming at Ribaute and a canal trip at Homps.
Just a couple of kilometres up the road is Ventenac, where there is a Chateau and vineyard. They sell 3 litres of wonderful Merlot for about 5 euro!
We also had a wonderful meal in Bages, near Narbonne, and it is well worth a visit in the evening.
All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday made even better by the hosts.
We could not recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Meeting the lovely Lucas family and sharing their wonderful home
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing